We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly service and great food”
Review of Rodeo Grill

Rodeo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodeo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 2,381 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, the new Rodeo Grill sets the standard for today's modern steakhouse. Featuring warm grey timbers that line the walls and floor, creating a contemporary dining experience with global influences.
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Rodeo Grill offers a great location for formal lunches or dinners with a menu that has something for everyone. The roast chicken dish, the steaks and the steak tartar are amazing. For something more casual the wagu burger is a gourmet dish that hits the spot. The staff are excellent and the chef and manager are always available for a chat.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGardier, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Alastair,

thank you for taking the time to reviw Rodeo Grill on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the variety of our menu.

We will make sure to pass your compliments to the entire team and hope to see you soon for our fabolous business lunch or a treasured time dinner.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Ester
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The best steakhouse in Abu Dhabi. Visited the restaurant at many occasions, very consistent service. Superb food and superb service.

In addition to the food, make sure you try their desserts.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Adib J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGardier, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Adib,

Thank you very much for your kind review here on TripAdvisor.

We will make sure to share your comments with the service and culinary team and hope that we will see you again soon for another treasured time experience in Rodeo Grill or one of our other award winning restaurants in Beach Rotana.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Ester
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

we revisited Rodeo Grill for first time since its refurbishment ... the look is elegant, the ambience just right (this place was full on a monday night), the hosting spot on...

our seafood starters were well prepared, looked great, tasted even better ... steaks were simple, classic, and to die for ... desserts delicious ...

well worth the little extra spend - go there, indulge, enjoy !!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richnloida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGardier, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your dinner here at Rodeo Grill and we will make sure to pass on your comments to our service and culinary team.

We are looking forward to seeing you again here at Beach Rotana.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Ester
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Food is fantastic as is the wine list. It is very expensive but everything we ate was fantastic. Especially the prawns and the deserts were excellent

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allstarsprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGardier, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your great feedback about us here on TripAdvisor and we will make sure to share it with our service and culinary team.

Try to come over for lunch. Our business lunch which we are offering daily from Sunday to Thursday, for only 95aed per person, including a complementary Caesar Salad as a starter and daily changing dishes.

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Pascal Ester
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We think this is by far the best steakhouse in Abu Dhabi and among the top in UAE! we have been dining in this restaurant even before it was renovated. It was great than but even better now! as you walk in, the staff greets you with smiles, so attentive and warm. Seats are very comfortable, ambience is top notch. Menu is a delight! some of the best starters. I love the foie gras, burrata salad and the French onion soup. And of course the steaks! always a superb selection of the best cuts, cooked to perfection as per your preference with the right amount of sides. My preference is the Australian tenderloin but the American is equally succulent. The service is excellent and waiters are so knowledgeable, which is a treat in itself in Abu Dhabi! Don't skimp on desserts! the chocolate fondant my personal favorite (order along with your meal, it takes 30 mins). love the new look, definitely a great place to have a party!

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Lady-ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGardier, Manager at Rodeo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad that you truly enjoyed your dinner at Rodeo Grill.
We always try to create a special dining experience for all our guests and we highly appreciate your loyalty.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and are sending you our best regards.

Kindly,

Pascal Ester
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodeo Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rodeo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing