We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Reasonable place for a short get away from the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Jazira
Ranked #100 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We arrived at the hotel in the on a hot afternoon with temperatures northwards of 40 Deg Celcius with high levels of humidity.

- We were expecting valet parking, and some help with taking our luggage to our rooms. However the staff, though polite appeared untrained / inexperienced. We were told there is usually someone to park vehicles but perhaps he may be away.

-The concierge offered to help take our luggage to the lobby as there was no one else at the lobby which was nice of him.

- The receptionist was briefed us but was not very helpful when we queried about the restaurants. They had no idea if the restuarants accepted credit cards or not (which we later found that they did) and advised it is best to settle in cash.

The pluses
- A good pool where the kids enjoyed thoroughly. There were life guards on duty
- Sleep quality was very good.
- The room had a balcony looking out to the pool with a table and chairs.
- One can access the beautiful Ghantoot Marina and have a nice stroll (from Nov to March time of the year). They also offer boat rides and Jet Skii facilities.
- A decent restaurant though not much variety is on offer.
- Economical room rates.

Overall I feel this property is ideal for a change from the routine city life provided you visit at the right time of the year ( having pleasant weather) with family. It is not a very grand or trendy property but has sufficient green cover and waterfront.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool offer a vibrant feel. Opt for the rooms on the upper level as they offer a cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hafees M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests in our Resorts and we do appreciate that you were pleased with your overall experience as well as the facilities of the resorts and the quality of room and location.

We have noted your comments with regards your arrival experience, and we would like to assure you that your thoughts have been shared with the relevant teams as guest feedback is of extreme importance to us.

Thank you for your time and we hope that your experience on this particular occasion will not deter you from visiting us again.

Kind regards,

Shady Hachem
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2015

Stayed at this hotel with my friends to work on an important academic report that required focus, we chose the place because it was outside the town and usually not crowded. Initial interaction during reservation was very bad, our reservation was cancelled by hotel without talking to us and they booked us at a nearby cheaper hotel at nearly the same price. The manager behaved rudely with my friend when he tried to figure out and used the words like "throw you out of the hotel" etc. Anyways, we did get rooms at the hotel finally. The facility has decent amenities, reception & room-service staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast had limited options available, room service is fast (<15 minutes), Brasserie restaurant offers Buffet on Friday night, meeting room was equipped with projector, LCD screen and we were served adequately with snacks, refreshments. Internet access was a problem on first day, and slow for rest of our stay. Try to stay away from this place on weekends, its gets noisy due to party at the club. Ground floor rooms open to pool side, but don't have carpets so if you're allergic to floor, request for rooms on upper floors.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tanweer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and see it as an opportunity to learn and improved our services and accommodations. It is nice to note that you were pleased with our facilities and had a successful meeting.

Further, we regret that we were unable to grant your booking and to book you out in a nearby hotel as we had a clear instructions and order from Ministry of Presidency Affair of UAE due to the official visit of King of Bahrain.
Although, we did the maximum to keep your booking in our hotel, I hope you that you will consider Golden Tulip Hotels and resort on your next visit so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Best regards,
Shady Antoine Hachem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Loved the hotel rooms, prices are good for the food and quality. Superb pool and pool bar. Must go! The pool facing rooms are great with Blue Marlin which is my favorite. Good crowd and hospitable staff

Room Tip: Pool facing deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anusha35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Anusha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Golden Tulip Al jazira Hotel.

I am extremely pleased to know that you had an excellent and enjoyable stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resorts in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Shady Antoine Hachem
Rooms Division Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

It's like chalet with good balcony and direct access to the pool, but poor AC in the corridors and humidity inside the rooms unless you make it like freezer.
Has an advantage in being so close to Dubai-about 20 minutes from Mall of Emirates- and cheap cost.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amjad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Dear Amjad,

Thank you for your observations and comments. We strive hard to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable stay.

We are delighted to hear that you had some positive comments as well as we regret to learn that you did not appreciate our cooling system efficacy.
Rest assured you that your concerns have been taken seriously by us and have been addressed to the concerned department to take the necessary actions.
Hope none of these misgivings has turned you off our hotel completely as we all look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Rooms Division Manager
Shady Antoine Hachem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

i would say, if travelling as a family with kids, skip the weekends. the loud noise from the rave party would surely get into your nerves. so i guess it really depends on what kind of relaxation you are looking for. the hotel is quite and calm during the weekdays and the poolside would be the best place to hang out. the rooms are OKAY - i guess considering the value for money, not bad really. But i wish staffs are a little bit more attentive to guests requests, like we had to call maintenance, reception several times to fix the clogged sink.

also, it;s kinda annoying that the pool bar is closed the whole time we were there, so not sure if they have manpower problems or something.

the spa/massage experience was awesome, i forgot the name of the thai lady masseuse- but she was really good and professional - i should have left her a tip actually, maybe next time LOL

overall the experience was great, enjoyed the beach views by the marina area and i sure look forward to coming back again. i just wish there was more stuffs going on when we went there.

Room Tip: pool view rooms-awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molesole101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady H, Rooms Division Manager at Golden Tulip Al Jazira, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Guest,

I was glad to know that overall you had an enjoyable experience with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to the resort’s overall ambiance.

I have noted your feedback with regards to the Pool Bar and the delay for the in room technical intervention.
I appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments and as such your welcomed feedback has been shared with the management team.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel in the near future.

Shady Hachem
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
65.7 km away
Beach Rotana - All Suites
Beach Rotana - All Suites
#69 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
57 reviews
64.3 km away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
68.1 km away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#72 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.0 km away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#29 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,278 reviews
66.5 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
73.6 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Jazira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Jazira

Address: 11 Ghantoot exit 399 | PO Box 26268, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#75 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $176 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Jazira 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a stunning location on its own island within the clear blue waters of a 7-kilometer long, calm, sea channel at Ghantoot beside the famous Ghantoot Racing and Polo Club. Ideally located 40 minutes drive from Dubai Airport and 40 minutes away from Abu Dhabi Airport and very close to Jebel Ali, Ibn Battuta Mall and Dubai Marina. A 4 star hotel Golden Tulip Al Jazira sits in picturesque, tranquil surroundings within the marina offering panoramic views over the waters of the Arabian Gulf from every part of the resort. A private resort, where all 84 rooms and suites are equipped with balcony providing a choice of views over the pool or garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Jazira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Jazira Hotel Abu Dhabi
Golden Tulip Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing