We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a first class hotel. We stayed here twice, to break our journey to Nepal both going and coming home. We had a lovely airconditioned room both times. The hotel restaurant was quite good but expensive. On the Thursday night (Friday night in the west?) the Korean? one was really crowded when we went into it without a booking but they did manage to fit us in. Because it was so crowded we were afraid to venture out to look for an alternative as it was to hot to roam around. Advice!-- book ahead or check out an alternative on a Thursday. We did eat in a local restaurant across the road twice and it was very good and good value as well.

One small moan, the roof top swimming pool area is quite small with very few sunbeds - in relation to the size of the hotel. Can't tell you whether they are comfortable or not as we never managed to get to sit or lie on one!

Room Tip: We had two different rooms and both seemed equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayfarer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 768 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hotel well located in City Center, where you can find many restaurants and shops. Also malls are just for short ride.

Hotel is very clean, staff are friendly

Furniture is old

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samer131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here for few days in Dec/Jan.
Hotel was good, great restaurant and bar.
staff were helpful even if annoyingly so like everywhere else in UAE !
Rooms were clean if a little compact, but happy overall

would recommend

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel on business. Excellent rooms, very good service and a throughly enjoyable stay.

The hotel is centrally located and has a full range of excellent facilities.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether visiting on business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainsworthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our way to Kathmandu and three nights on the way home. From arrival to departure on both occasions, the hotel was excellent in all departments. We had booked a business package including breakfast and wi-fi which was very good value. We used the pool, roof bar, Asian restaurant and bar which were all good as was the extensive breakfast buffet. The hotel is in downtown Abu Dhabi with lots of local shops and restaurants (no booze though except in hotels!) We also had two great local meals across the road in a very nice place and didn't miss the wine at all! When in Rome...? Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 km away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#25 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,258 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#30 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,326 reviews
5.7 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,254 reviews
1.2 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,946 reviews
1 km away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#12 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $91 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing