We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
199
220
92
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
220
92
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belgian beer cafe room service clean hotel close to the airport short stay swimming pool reception team great facilities grand mosque special thanks nice stay front office business trip buffet breakfast house keeping mr taxis
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 12 days during the month of March.

Pros:
1. My room was well designed to optimize the space.
2. Room service is fast and efficient
3. Reception staff was well behaved, helpful and professional.
4. Free access to pool area and spa. Pool was clean, sufficient in size (max depth 150 cm) and located in an open area.
5. Free access to gym area which is reasonably well equipped.
6. Complimentary water bottles and tea/coffee sachets.
7. Complimentary Wi-Fi with active skype call even though in UAE internet calling is banned in general.
8. Sufficient parking space with 3 floor of underground parking.
7. AC works fine
Cons:
1. No locker available in the room
2. Microwave is available near reception which was little irritating.
3. Really small TV in the room but the subscription include OSN cricket and some English movies channels.
4. Less secured as i can go to any floor regardless of where my room is location.
5. Fridge/room bar was insignificant in size and cooling. It barely keep milk and water chilled.
6. Need to improve sound proofing of the rooms. I could hear people taking in their room when I pass by in corridor.
7. No bell boy which little irritating but manageable if you don’t have too many stuff to carry. They do provide trolley to carry your stuff in one go.

Room tip: Ask for pool side view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Omer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Omer Q,

Thank you for sharing this heartwarming review of your experience during your recent stay with us.Please note that our facilities are based on the international brand standards being an economical brand with limited offers but excellent value for money.

I take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate,

Thanks and warm regards

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I had great stay in IBIS hotel since my company made the booking for me since one month .Staff really treated us like family.....Will decently come back if I got a chance we will recommend this hotel and staff

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pathfinder759582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have had you with us as our loyal guest. We take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate and look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel seems away from city but it very accesable to all the main hub . Calm and tranqual place . Good service as always . Reception staffs are well trained and very polite and smile all the time .will come back soo.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank milank518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Milan K,

Thank you for sharing this heartwarming review of your experience during your recent stay with us. It was lovely to hear how much you liked the great hospitality you experienced from the entire team. We sincerely appreciate your compliments as these encourage & motivate the team to always strive for excellence.

We are looking forward to being of service to you once again and assuring you of our best efforts to make your every stay a lovely experience.

Sincerely,

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

All the people are comfortable to talk too. Very supportive staff. Specially with Mr. Haroon and Mr. Jhon at reception , its always a pleasure to talk to them.
Neat and clean room. Overall good service. Thumbs up.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yasar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Yasar A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that the stay was to your utmost satisfaction and the staff had been very hospitable.

We take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate and look forward to the next visit to us in the future.

Sincerely,

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Awesome pool side bar. had a nice time in Novotel
Clean and quiet hotel.The staff especially reception people are so kind and always smiling. Rooms are small but ok for a short stay
A quick gateaway for Dubai to abu dhabi

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Farzan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Farzan D,

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that the team has managed to impress you with their dedicated and personalized service. We are awesome to hear that you completely enjoyed our Al Nasseem pool bar.

Thank you very much for being our loyal guest and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable short stay.

Sincerely,

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews