We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 327
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 147
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 283
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 385
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 134
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 427
USD 319
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Southern Sun Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
184
208
86
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
208
86
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian beer caferooms are cleanroom serviceswimming poolshort staynice hotelclose to the airportgrand mosquef bfront officebuffet breakfastlate checkspecial thanksexcellent stayan upgradebusiness tripyas island
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 12 days during the month of March.

Pros:
1. My room was well designed to optimize the space.
2. Room service is fast and efficient
3. Reception staff was well behaved, helpful and professional.
4. Free access to pool area and spa. Pool was clean, sufficient in size (max depth 150 cm) and located in an open area.
5. Free access to gym area which is reasonably well equipped.
6. Complimentary water bottles and tea/coffee sachets.
7. Complimentary Wi-Fi with active skype call even though in UAE internet calling is banned in general.
8. Sufficient parking space with 3 floor of underground parking.
7. AC works fine
Cons:
1. No locker available in the room
2. Microwave is available near reception which was little irritating.
3. Really small TV in the room but the subscription include OSN cricket and some English movies channels.
4. Less secured as i can go to any floor regardless of where my room is location.
5. Fridge/room bar was insignificant in size and cooling. It barely keep milk and water chilled.
6. Need to improve sound proofing of the rooms. I could hear people taking in their room when I pass by in corridor.
7. No bell boy which little irritating but manageable if you don’t have too many stuff to carry. They do provide trolley to carry your stuff in one go.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Omer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Omer Q,

Thank you for sharing this heartwarming review of your experience during your recent stay with us.Please note that our facilities are based on the international brand standards being an economical brand with limited offers but excellent value for money.

I take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate,

Thanks and warm regards

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I had great stay in IBIS hotel since my company made the booking for me since one month .Staff really treated us like family.....Will decently come back if I got a chance we will recommend this hotel and staff

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have had you with us as our loyal guest. We take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate and look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel seems away from city but it very accesable to all the main hub . Calm and tranqual place . Good service as always . Reception staffs are well trained and very polite and smile all the time .will come back soo.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank milan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Milan K,

Thank you for sharing this heartwarming review of your experience during your recent stay with us. It was lovely to hear how much you liked the great hospitality you experienced from the entire team. We sincerely appreciate your compliments as these encourage & motivate the team to always strive for excellence.

We are looking forward to being of service to you once again and assuring you of our best efforts to make your every stay a lovely experience.

Sincerely,

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

All the people are comfortable to talk too. Very supportive staff. Specially with Mr. Haroon and Mr. Jhon at reception , its always a pleasure to talk to them.
Neat and clean room. Overall good service. Thumbs up.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yasar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Yasar A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that the stay was to your utmost satisfaction and the staff had been very hospitable.

We take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate and look forward to the next visit to us in the future.

Sincerely,

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Awesome pool side bar. had a nice time in Novotel
Clean and quiet hotel.The staff especially reception people are so kind and always smiling. Rooms are small but ok for a short stay
A quick gateaway for Dubai to abu dhabi

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Farzan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Farzan D,

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that the team has managed to impress you with their dedicated and personalized service. We are awesome to hear that you completely enjoyed our Al Nasseem pool bar.

Thank you very much for being our loyal guest and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable short stay.

Sincerely,

Severine Krawec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews