We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
1,213
336
94
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
336
94
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant kasara lounge balcony room infinity pool pillow menu rooftop bar beautiful hotel cold towels city view relaxing stay pool staff late check yas island grand mosque nina waitrose dubai
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We checked in and decided to upgrade to the room overlooking the mangroves. Althought very short, but it was a very ralxing time. Jaranya from reception was extremely warm and welcoming. A special thanx to her.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank 530supriyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear 530supriyam,

First, please allow me to thank you for choosing to stay at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa and for sharing your review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for making special mention of the service quality of our staff members most especially Jaranya. Our staff works hard to provide our guests with exemplary service and memorable experiences, and we are very appreciative when guests like yourself take notice of these details.

We are glad that you had a comfortable experience and a wonderful time. We hope that on your next visit, you will be staying longer to experience Anantara Eastern Mangroves to the fullest.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This is definitely one of my favourite hotels in Abu Dhab. Located right next to the mangroves really makes it feel like you are not in the city.
It's great to walk, run, or cycle beside the mangroves. I noticed the hotel had some bikes next to the pool so this could be an option as well.
The welcome at the hotel was excellent both from the valet and reception.
Within the hotel there is a good selection of places to dine but you can also venture out and within walking distance find some other great places to eat.
The kayaking or SUP option nearby, although not affiliated to the hotel, is gives one the chance to explore the mangroves.
Oh, and the infinity pool definitely has one of the best views in Abu Dhabi! Some kids were having a wonderful time closely supervised by the lifeguards.

Room tip: Rooms on the mangrove side have a great view!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Greg M,

It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to create a unique experience for you and your partner.

We always pride ourselves on ensuring that our guests leave with a fond memory and few wonderful stories of their stay at our hotel. Moreover, thank you for the honor. To be referred to as one of your favorite hotels in Abu Dhabi is very humbling. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of team.

Thank you for being a fan of Anantara Hotels, Resorts and Spas and we hope we will get another opportunity to welcome you to Abu Dhabi’s natural haven.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I stayed at the Eastern Mangroves Hotel for one night prior to my connection flight to Singapore. The property is really beautiful, ideally located, wonderful staff, awesome breakfast with massive international variety of food to choice, spacious room, big enough bathroom with deep bath tub and separate shower booth, peaceful view of Mangrove, well maintained gym & swimming pool and great atmosphare. I would definitely go back for a relaxed vacation staying here more than 1 night next time.

Room tip: Rooms facing to Mangrove side is much better.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
2  Thank Asuka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Asuka W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent experience with us.

I was pleased to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us. Additionally, I have also taken good notes of how you commend the hotel as well as the hospitality shown to you by our associates. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Eastern Mangroves and to a much longer stay.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I can highly recommend the Eastern Mangroves Hotel by Anantara in Abu Dhabi as an excellent Hotel with very good facilities and with highly qualified and friendly staff. If I would travel again to Abu Dhabi I would definitely book there.

Room tip: as per personal opinion
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marthac894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear marthac894,

I would like to personally thank you for the wonderful review of Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, and will definitely share it with the team.

It was a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with your overall experience. You kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it always gratifying to receive such praise.

In the meantime, we thank you once again for your valued patronage. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you once more in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The hotel rooms are spacious and very comfortable as would be expected at Anantara. The decor of the public spaces is a bit cavernous which detracts from the atmosphere. The Thai restaurant was excellent with lovely service but the cavernous space makes it difficult to create a truly welcoming ambiance. The Club lounge was alright but I have been in better and the evening did not offer much food at all. I do not think it is worth paying extra for this floor. The location is on the mangroves which is interesting but there is no beach and the pool area although attractive is fairly small. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend break, to explore the mangroves and other attractions in Abu Dhabi and also to enjoy the Friday brunch.

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael S, General Manager at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa By Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Charlotte K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa.

We always welcome guest feedback and find it extremely valuable in our efforts to maintain the standards of service which our guests have come to expect of the hotel. Your observations have been noted and will be reviewed accordingly.

Apart from the points you have mentioned, I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed some other aspects of your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again and ensure that you stay goes beyond your expectation.

Yours sincerely,

Wael Soueid
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews