We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Capital Gate
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

i did read some negative feedback on some platform about the opening. i was there in march 2012 for only 1 night, it was perfect. staff is very nice. we went to 5 other hotels in dubai and abu dhabi and this hotel had the best service and best rooms i ever saw. pool was nice as well. if you like a city hotel this is the best place for 1-3 days. if you like a beach hotel go to the other hyatt, they have the best beach and pool which i have seen in my life!

the rooms are however better on this hyatt and sepaking about the cost this hotel has good prices as well. the restarante is nice, try to eat outside during the sunset!

well done guys! i will come again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 885 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Hyatt Capital Gate is an architectural delight inside and out. It opened just a few months ago and is still experiencing some early stage challenges. The lobby is on the 18th floor and not all concierge staff on the entry level is trained yet to understand where you want to go - they are not the only ones that need a bit more training. There were also occasional power and other system challenges - not unusual in a new facility. Since the hotel is adjecent to the National Exhibit Center it is ideally located for those attending an event there. Since the entire area is still undergoing heavy construction that will last a few more years it also means that the hotel is sitting in a large construction zone - and there is not much else around. In a few years this may be an interesting place to be but for now I prefer to stay at a hotel downtown that is functioning well - especially considering the high prices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

March 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our recently opened hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your valuable feedback. We will take all the necessary measures to ensure our service is consistent and our team well trained.

Our hotel is very strategically located at ADNEC and we foresee tremendous growth in the near future. Although there is no construction work happening in our hotel's direct vicinity, yet construction activities around the Exhibition Centre do effect our surroundings.

We hope you give us a second chance and stay at our hotel once the area is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The building is modern and clean, the rooms were large, designed very well and with modern touches. We enjoyed the tea kettle and espresso pod machine in the room. We had issues with the air conditioning staying on through the night so it kept turning and on off (and I don't meant the fan, the whole system shut down). We even spoke to the hotel staff to have them fix it and they didn't. It would have been nice to be offered another room instead of a lame excuse about how the electricity had issues two days ago. None of the other electrical systems in our room had issues during the time we stayed. I had asked about if brunch was being offered on Friday and was told someone would call up in 5 minutes to let me know...but I never received this call. Due to the location, it was very difficult to get a taxi even though there were a ton next door at ADNEC, the hotel should consider getting fleet of chauffeurs so guests don't have to wait an hour for a cab.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of our hotel and we’re delighted to hear you found the design of the room comfortable.

We are however very sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. We have been advised that the AC in our hotel is programmed to switch off once the desired temperature in the room has been reached in order to be more sustainable and energy efficient. Once the temperature changes, the AC will automatically switch back on. We are taking steps to look into this further to ascertain how we can change this setting should our future guests request for this option.

In regards to our brunch, we do regret that you were not phoned back. We have spoken to our colleagues to ensure this doesn’t get repeated.

Furthermore, we have also taken your comments on board regarding the taxi’s and will ascertain an appropriate solution.

Thank you again for providing your feedback as this allows us to put preventative measure in place to ensure we consistently provide a high level of service to all our guests.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our iconic hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Hands down one of the most luxurious and cutting-edge stays I have had at an executive/business hotel. From the building lobby, you travel to the hotel reception on the 18th floor. A second, separate elevator bank then whisks you to your floor (and possibly others for no apparent reason, you must often press your floor button several times). Room was Park Avenue posh, with contemporary decor, extensive use of marble and wood, beautiful glass lamps and vases, home theatre, bath fit for Caracalla. Vertical glass wall panels separate the room from the outer, tilted glass and steel frame of the building. Most every detail, down to shaving and dental kit, even electrical outlet in the room safe, was thoughtfully provided. For the uninitiated, the extensive and not quite obvious, control panels leave something to be desired. Much like navigating the controls of a luxury car for the first time, there is a steep learning curve, which should be better explained upon arrival to the room and in a manual. There are controls for curtains, sheers, dimmers, too numerous to count recessed lights, bed lamps, televisions, speaker volume in the bathroom for the bedroom television, bathtub television, bathtub itself, ventilation controls, home theatre, even under cabinet lights in the bathroom. Unfortunately, ventilation and lighting controls are the most vital, and most confusing of the bunch, and I never quite mastered them. I overheard other guests in the elevator with similar difficulties operating bath and shower controls. Overall, hotel management attempts to go above and beyond expectations in delivering an exceptional experience, and succeeds. If you have business at the adjacent ADNEC or nearby embassies, look no further. There is not much in the immediate area in the way of restaurants, shopping, or entertainment; however, taxis are plentiful and the hotel restaurant and ground floor snack facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnotherOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Every aspect of this hotel exceeded my expectations—by a lot.

First the big picture: the building is awesome. This incredibly high standard, functional art, exists in every aspect of the hotel: the service, the interiors, the cuisine, the pool and spa.

I haven't been this excited about a hyatt since they built the Park Hyatt Tokyo.

Delightful, inspiring, comfortable, amazing value—I can't wait to come back and will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest

We are deeply humbled by your wonderful review and comparison to Park Hyatt Tokyo. As we strive towards the goal of meeting and exceeding our guests expectations through the service we provide, its comments such as yours that encourage us on a daily basis – thank you.

We too look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.2 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,351 reviews
18.1 km away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,243 reviews
5.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#11 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,899 reviews
10.2 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,069 reviews
12.8 km away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Capital Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Capital Gate

Address: 1 Street | P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $167 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Capital Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is a premium business hotel located in the iconic Capital Gate building, which leans a record-breaking 18 degrees. The hotel is also a part of the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), the largest conference and exhibition venue in the Middle East.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi offers 189 luxury five-star guestrooms and suites occupying the18th to 33rd floors of the Capital Gate building. It has a contemporary and luxurious design with panoramic views from floor-to-ceiling windows.Bringing a new focus to style and design in the city, the hotel invites guests to experience several dining options from the variety of Mediterranean flavours at the hotel’s signature restaurant, 18˚. For something more intimate, there is the residential-style Lounge located on the 18th Floor.Rayana Spa, Abu Dhabi’s only “sky spa”, is perched on the 19th floor overlooking the city. The Spa offers “a refreshingly elevated oasis experience” that complements the Fitness Centre, suspended outdoor pool and whirlpool.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is strategically located within walking distance of the UAE capital’s embassy and government district. It is less than ten minutes’ drive from the UAE Armed Forces General Headquarters (GHQ) and the twofour54 media zone. The international airport is a 15-minute limousine or taxi ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Capital Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing