We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It's my favorite hotel in Abu Dhabi with best value for money. Very friendly staff and very supportive. The hotel has a parking which is big plus here in Abu Dhabi. Special thank you to Ms. Alena for her support during all my trips during check in & out also would like to mention Ms. Apol, Thea & Mr. Shehab for their welcoming and support. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Whenever I am in Abu Dhabi, I am in Ramada Downtown..... Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and clean enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RabihChoughari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr. Rabih
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit l.

Sincerely,
Tariq Morseth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Nice location price is good and espeaslliy staff is very friendly special thanks to George I must say will defiantly visit again and highly recommended and the parking guy was very friendly as well don't know the name

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Furqan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review,
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and We would be delighted if you chose Ramada Downtown , when you next return to Abu Dhabi.
Kindest regards
Tariq Morseth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank sokarai
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tariq M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Very friendly staff
Location is great and near to Abu Dhabi Mall
Cozy outdoor swimming pool and nice specially weather is getting better now in Abu Dhabi
Breakfast has very good varieties and resturant staff are very accommodating and friendly
Very high speed internet
Don't miss the happy hour at Sura Bar
I recommend it to everyone. Go and enjoy cozy hotel with great facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank adamz335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Adam,

We are truly glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall stay in particularly our location, swimming pool ,breakfast buffet and the friendly staff . Thank you and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Tariq Morseth
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two days with my wife on halfboard deal from Groupon...totally worth the price. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Abu Dhabi mall and the food is amazing. Breakfast and dinner is always something to look forward to.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Damola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Damola,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for us. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel that much. Our team will be delight to know how impressed you are with the food, Dinner and breakfast experience.

We are looking forward to welcome and host you again in Ramada Downtown AUH very soon.

Best regards,
Tariq Morseth
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.6 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
605 reviews
0.9 km away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.4 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,590 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.9 km away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $73 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing