We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Abu Dhabi Falcon Hospital
from USD 75.69
More Info
from USD 118.37
More Info
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
1,002
213
32
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,002
213
32
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful birds two hours small museum behind the scenes procedure hassan surgery talons vets tour species demonstration abu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have been to AD Falcon hospital in few occasions.
requires some drive as outside AD but place deserve the effort :)

First one was a visit with presentation of falcons etc. We have been there with our 7y old daughter who really enjoyed, especially when the time came to hold a live falcon on her arm!

We have been there few times also.........for our cat.
It is an amazing pace for pet care. They really love pets and you can see when you go back there to pick up your pet. Our cat who is really stressed has always enjoyed the place and been happy there compare to other places we have tried for her in AD during our trips.

We highly recommend the visit ........ and service

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank thibautt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend a visit to the falcon hospital! The trip is worth every penny very informative and interesting! It's for all ages especially being able to watch a falcon undergo surgery. Our guide was absolutely fantastic she was so passionate about her work and involved everybody in discussions and totally informative can't remember her name but she deserves recognition ( Philippina lady ) the centre is roughly a 20 minute taxi ride from the grand mosque which costs very little. The Abu Dhabi falcon hospital was bar far the highlight of Abu Dhabi

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Shaun52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Having found a stray, injured cat whilst in Abu Dhabi we took her to the Falcon Centre. Irene was amazing and really helped us as we had grown really attached to the cat. We left her knowing that she was going to be treated and really well looked after.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Our guide Hassam not only gave us a very knowledgable talk about Falcons but led us into the day treatment room to get up close to about 30 falcons sitting on perches awaiting checkups etc , we were encouraged to gather closer as a falcon was sedated and had its talons trimmed . Then a chance for all to have a photo taken with a falcon perched on your arm.
I was lucky enough to hold food in my gloved hand as a falcon showed off his table manners. Taking photos was encouraged.
If you catch a cab it cost less then 40 rubbles from Yas Island, but book a cab for the return trip as its off the beaten track.
Check that the cab driver knows where it is before leaving .
This is a not to be missed experience for all the family.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank briant877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Located quite far outside Abu Dhabi (approx. 45 KM), the place offers the possibility to get a fascinating glimpse at a sports/hobby/tradition which to us westerners seems to be a little strange. But the explanations of the great tour guides at the hospital (we've visited on our own) and specially also the possibility to view an "easy" operation for a falcon in reality and to even hold and feed one of these beautiful birds is totally worth it and will change your perspective on the hunt with falcons. Highly recommendable.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank NicolaB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews