We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian food in Abu Dhabi”
Review of Cho Gao Restaurant

Cho Gao Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #101 of 3,152 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: USD 5 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cho Gao which means “rice market” in Vietnamese, combines the creativity, energy and senses of ancient Asian culture. Guests can experience an adventurous culinary journey through Asia with a menu that takes its inspiration from Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, China and Japan. The restaurant is an escape for all the senses as it blends the sights, smells, sounds and contrasting tastes of East Asian streets. From its dark wood décor reminiscent of a Hong Kong market, to its authentic cuisine, infused with the freshest herbs and spices, Cho Gao is one of Abu Dhabi’s favourite dining destinations.
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

We love Cho Gao, the ambience and fit out of the restaurant is really cool. A great vibe that’s often missing in Abu Dhabi. Food is great, especially the Thai dishes. Sushi night is great value. The staff are always really friendly and happy to help. Very excited to hear they will soon be moving away from plastic straws as well!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank _SJB888859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear SJB888859,

Thank you for your time reviewing for cho gao.

We are happy to hear that you like our thai dishes and sushi night. We are also delighted to share with our service and kitchen team regarding for your kind feedabck.

Hope to see you very soon in future.

Thank you.
CHO GAO TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 283 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

Lovely food, beautiful place anything is wonderful. Thnak you "ICE" to take care of as, next time I will come again ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank tharidak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear tharidak,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

I am very pleased to see that you really have enjoyed our dinner with us accomplished by the very attentive service from our lovely Ice.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to make your night special once again!

Kind Regards,
Cho Gao's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming here for the past 5 years—we’re in Abu Dhabi every winter. We dine here regularly. Although some things have changed over the years—staff changes, primarily—it remains a pleasure. The food is consistently good and the waiting staff are charming. Last night we were served by Nicole—thanks, Nicole for taking care of us.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 280diannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Dear 280diannef,

Thank you very much for your kind reviewing our Cho Gao TripAdvisor.

We are happy to share with service team and especially to Nicole, for your great feedback that you thanks for her service. As well as our staffs will surly happy to have your kind feedback.

This is exactly what we are aiming for whenever you visit in our award cho gao and we got more encourages from your words.

Hope to see to very soon for future.

THANK YOU.
CHO GAO TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

As promised, from our first visit, we loved the place, the staff, the food and the whole experience. Yesterday we were open for other suggestion and we went for Sake Maki rolls sushi as starters followed by noddles and cashew chicken. This time we had the pleasure to meet THIN, which was very hospitable and friendly and off course our friend ICE, whom always give us the best suggestions. Thanks ChoGao and see you at the Sushi night...

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Agam30188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear Agam,

Thank you very much for your time reviewing for cho gao tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you have really enjoyed our food, service and ambiance , thanks again on special mentioned for THIN and ICE. They do always their best and great to hear that meeting your expectation.

Please feel free to come back anytime soon and we will be more than happy to assist you and make your evening once again special.

We are here always to assist you.

Thank you.
CHO GAO TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Food was really authentic and there was a lot of it. Service was very good and polite, really felt ourselves welcome there.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank kyllir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG_AUHDTWN, Manager at Cho Gao Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Dear Kyllir,

Thank you very much for your kind words and reviewing our Cho Gao TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to share with our chefs and service team about you loved our foods and services as well as felt very welcoming.

This is exactly what we are aiming for whenever you visit in our award cho gao and we got more encourages from your words.

Hope to see to very soon for future.

Thank you.
CHO GAO TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cho Gao Restaurant also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Cho Gao Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.