We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
495
470
130
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
470
130
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mai cafe exhibition centre pool party fifth floor swimming pool reception area room service rooms are spacious nice pool grand mosque enjoyed my stay duty manager valet parking special thanks yas island adnec
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed as guest during event at adjoining convention center. Extremely convenient to access trade show site, but found the rooms a bit outdated and worn. Bathroom had shower only, which actually leaked around the door. No way to avoid making a huge puddle on the floor. Breakfast buffet was included with room price and was very good. Other in-house dining and grab and go meals were "so so" at best. Elevators also
were a bit hit or miss...very challenging when trying to get to the right floor. Pool (outdoor) was very nice, with more than ample space for swimming, sunning, and lounging. Could certainly stand updates in accommodations and dining. Not a four star facility right now.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank cb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's important that we investigate it and follow up on this internally to ensure our guests' satisfaction. Please contact me at merima.mikic@alofthotels.com so I can respond directly.

Best regards,
Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Why advertise like crazy SPG keyless if you dony have it? In addition the staff didn't even know what it was. No dental until you call front desk. The backyard bbq gave me the runs due to undercooked beef. Relax at 12 was dead nothing happening on a Thursday. The bbq band guy was so boring I was ready to sleep. Better play some modern music. Then at 7am to be woken up kids who where knocking on the connecting door to the room waa the final straw. I usually extend my stays at any hotel but checked out quick cause ain't nobody have time for so much drama. 4Aed to have food brought to your room from the mini cafe in the lobby. What did I pay for? Petrol? He walked up. So you need to invest in understanding the experience an customer would have. Get yourself a customer experience specialist who can fix this.Cause it was a #EpicFail for an aloft hotel. So sad about it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Junaid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's important that we investigate it and follow up on this internally to ensure our guests' satisfaction. Please contact me at merima.mikic@alofthotels.com so I can respond directly.

Best regards,
Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Its a nice hotel specially with the help of Mr. Rachid . Hes very accomodating and very nice when it comes to entertaining guests. I just wanna say thanks to all the stuffs of Aloft specially Mr.Rachid good job.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank 568abdulkadere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We will definitely pass on your kind words to Mr Rachid. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,
Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The location is very good specially for participants in exhibition Abu dhabi , usually many staffs and exhibitors are stay in aloft . you can see every morning peoples wear formal dresses and you can see them at the exhibition . its really really close to exhibition , in fact you can go to Exh without getting out of the hotel . in lobby exactly head on the restaurant you can go down by escalator and after 2min walking you see the salons of Exhibition. besides this , breakfast is very good in fact continental breakfast , the pool is in 5th floor , and open from 7am to 11pm , its really fantastic and you can calm down and relaxing after the exhb . the staffs are really friendly , the rooms was big and quite , but i think room design is not good , cuz wc and main room was not separated and it seems not good . attention that if you need some equipments for example slippers and toothpaste and other stuffs you should tell to reception and you cant find any of these in your room , your mini bars are empty , generally this hotel designed for exhibition if you are exhibitors or visitors its the best choice , but if you wanna go to Abu Dhabi for other reasons i think you can find another hotels that are nearby the town .

Room tip: try to book 5th floor
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vahidgh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us along with the services and style of Aloft. Our location inside ADNEC allows us to have great guests who visit for a variety of exhibitions and we're glad you can connect with the city here. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.


Best regards,
Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely three day stay here with my husband, everything was perfect. Nice food, atmosphere, good cleanliness, nice pool. Favorite part was the food/bar on the twelfth floor, sushi was delicious and the staff were fantastic, service from Omar was the best! Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Departure625407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We will definitely pass on your kind words to our team. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best regards, Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews