We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
49
41
11
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
41
11
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gloria hotel service crew no alcohol swimming pool on the roof security deposit dry hotel recommend this hotel stay at this hotel again rooms are big quick check first floor big thanks downtown abu dhabi deluxe room home away from home clean rooms breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Grate hotel in abudhabi and dubai friendly educated customer oriented staff in the middle of a city near the sea famous shopping aria covered parking and extra
Swimming poole fitness , close to shopping malls

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sneaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gloria Downtown Hotel!

Thank you for penning down this wonderful review of our hotel and services. It is a delight to know that your stay at our hotel was perfect and that you had a wonderful time. We endeavor for the utmost comfort and impeccable services for our guests at every step.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another great stay complemented with the warm accommodations and hospitality offered by our team.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Hassib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Staying here for last 4 weeks. Lovely hotel with nice size room. Though the Hotel is dry but there are plenty of options around this place to get alcohol. Food is good. Breakfast has very good options.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gloria Downtown Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your business travel partner. It feels good to hear back happy accounts of our guests and your review has definitely boosted the spirit of our entire team. Pleased to know that our culinary delights met your approval. Do visit our social media pages to stay updated on our upcoming deals.
We hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Hassib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel at great location. Just behind KFC hamdaan. Very good courteous staff. Minibar with water is extremely costly. Although they do give two 0.5 liters bottle a day complimentary. Wifi is free. Concierge and reception staff is great. Clean room. Bathroom also has a bidet. Surprising at this part of world having bidet.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sandeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gloria Downtown Hotel!

Glad to know of your overall pleasant stay with us in this esteemed forum. Your satisfaction is our sole concern. We are happy that you liked the various aspects of our hotel that were provided to you at our hotel. We have shared your kind review with our associates and we are glad to have served you well.
Do follow us on our social media sites for the various ongoing offers and discounts. We would like to welcome you again soon, maybe for a leisure trip with family this time!

Best Regards,
Ahmed Hassib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Only one day stay in here and it was the first time in this hotel but I was amazed with the design the hotel room. I really loved it. The combination colors of the curtain, Carpet and the bed cover. Honestly it was really nice for me. The hotel location also perfect as it is in the middle of city and near cornice as well. the only thing is the swimming pool is all cover by the wall so it is not possible to see Abu Dhabi from the top. Thank you for Ani (the name of girl if I was not wrong, who help me check in as I came earlier). she is nice staff.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RidhoiZakariaAchmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gloria Downtown Hotel!

Reviews like these are a testament of what we stand for and we are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your kind words regarding the layout and décor of our hotel are truly heartening. Our location is second to none and we are glad that it added value to your stay. Our entire team is happy to have been at your services and they have asked me to thank you on their behalf. We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to offer you a memorable holiday experience.

Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promotions that you might be interested in for your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Hassib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends visited Abu Dhabi and stayed in this hotel for a couple of days. All the staffs are friendly, polite and we are well-accommodated. Rooms are big and bathrooms are clean.

But make sure to check the food bottles or the sealed food containers in your room. (Unless you wanted them) or you will pay for the unwanted expense.

We honestly didnt touch any of the food displayed on the counter but during check out they found a food bottle that has a little tear on the seal. And they charged it on our bill. I know some might think that it's a small change but for budget travelers like us it is a big deal.

Anyway I still recommend this hotel. :)


Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank M just M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gloria Downtown Hotel!

Happy reviews from satisfied guests are a great start to our day and we are elated to know that the different facets of our hospitality, from the well-appointed accommodations to the warm hospitality from our diligent associates made your stay a good one. However, we regret the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. Such is never the norm at our hotel. Your concerns have been duly shared with the relevant departments for making notable rectifications so that this kind of issue does not reccur in future. Thank you for your wise recommendation to other fellow travellers.

Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promotions that you might be interested in for your next visit.

We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to offer you a memorable holiday experience.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Hassib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews