We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,774)
Filter reviews
4,774 results
Traveller rating
3,117
1,222
289
85
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,117
1,222
289
85
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina mall horizon restaurant no alcohol dry hotel private beach etihad towers pool area sea view room service excellent hotel nice pool breakfast and dinner excellent stay stay in abu dhabi special thanks balcony facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 4,774 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited for our tenth anniversary and stayed for a week. We arrived at 8 am off an overnight flight and were welcomed by Moose, who could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Check in was at 1400 hrs and he had us in a room with a perfect view of the presidential palace within the hour. We also visited during Ramadan and had thought that this might have an impact upon our visit, how wrong we were, we breakfasted at about 0900 hrs each day and age in the evening. The breakfast was to quality and we had more than enough to see us through the day. The staff in the restaurant we top notch. The hotel was perfectly clean, the rooms were perfect and the water in the pits and the beach clean and well maintained. We felt that the life guards were attentive and very professional. I can find nothing to complain about and hope to visit again in the future. Thank you to your staff for making our anniversary vacation perfect!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ARJlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us and we are delighted to know that we were able to make your stay a memorable experience.

We appreciate your wonderful feedback about our room, recreation facilities and colleagues’ hospitality. Your wonderful feedback have been passed on to the team and this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon so we can provide you our hospitality once more.

Yours sincerely,


Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Spent one night at the hotel in June with the family.

Hotel is located at one end of the corniche, check in was relatively quick, and polite although the key room system was down so we had to be walked to our room. We'd booked a premium plus room expecting just a little more than a standard, deluxe or premium room but unfortunately we were disappointed, apart from an old dirty sofa and a room that was larger in space it was hard to tell the difference.

The facilities are great, lovely pools and access to the sea via a small beach. We found both to be very clean.

Breakfast was an event, we had to wait a short while but it was what we then encountered that was a surprise. Certain people staying at the hotel used breakfast to fill and refill their plates to the extreme again and again, the food itself varied in quality, we felt sorry for the staff having to deal with these people.

One final comment, surely the hotel management should take note that marinating quality should come over making money, in our floor alone we witnessed certain nationalities sleeping 4/5/6 to a room, strangely the same people who we witnessed at breakfast.

We'd had good expectation of this hotel, if you want value for money in a good location with good facilities, and polite staff then this is for you. But don't expect civilised fellow guests.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are glad to know that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and thank you for your positive comments about our colleagues’ hospitality, recreation facilities and good location.

On the other hand, we regret to know that you were not satisfied with your room experience and please rest assured that your comments will be addressed.

We are looking forward to your next visit and to extend the warmest of welcomes upon your arrival.

Yours sincerely,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

It was a pleasant stay altogether thou it was Ramadan the hotel was relatively busy with lot of weekend spenders. Nice and big swimming pool with kids play areas which was nice and relaxing. The beach was nice but it was not an actual beach and a man made lagoon area however the experience wasn't bad except for the construction trucks and works which is your view across the beach. Only challenge we faced was the breakfast as it was fasting time and we had to stand on a line to get a table and it was unprofessionally handled where it could have handled in a far better way by letting the waiters take a seat in the wide open restaurant which wasn't operational rather let the guest stand in a line as if they are waiting for their free meal which was extremely odd. Except for the restaurant overall experience was smooth from check-in to check-out and a recommended place for families for pleasure and weekend as it's reasonably priced during the summer.

Room tip: Ask for see view rooms with balcony
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hironeonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

On behalf of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience during your stay with us.

We are glad that your overall experience was enjoyable and thank you for your compliments about our recreation facilities.

On the other hand, we have noted your comment about your dining experience in Horizon and we would like to ask your understanding in this regard. As Horizon is the hotel's main restaurant, guests may come all together at a certain time hence, they may have to wait for few minutes to be seated. Nonetheless, your comments have been noted and will be addressed.

We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive for improvement upon.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana soon.

Yours sincerely,


Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great staff, very nice swimming pool and beach facilities, had a problem with the room plumbing, water leaked from the shower to the bathroom floor (response was too slow, they couldn't fix it, and just cleaned), check in was so slow and rooms where not available till late, we reserved non smoking rooms and repeated twice that it has to be non smoking, and still the reservation was sent for smoking rooms, and even after we clarified that we need non smoking rooms, we had to change twice till we got non smoking rooms.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Firas411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was satisfactory. Your compliments towards our colleagues’ hospitality, and swimming pool and beach facilities have been noted and shared with the team.

Regarding your comment about the plumbing issue, please rest assured that we have seriously addressed this to our Director of Engineering to investigate and resolve this immediately.

Furthermore, we would like to ask your understanding regarding the delay in providing your room upon check-in and for not being able to immediately meet your non-smoking request due to high occupancy and limited availability of such room type.

Thank you once again for your feedback and please let me know when you are coming back to Abu Dhabi to stay with us so I can personally take care of your requirement.

Yours sincerely

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

All good, but make sure you ask for a rear facing room to avoid the incredibly loud 04.00 am early morning prayer call.
It would be useful if the Hotel could kindly ask the prayer caller to reduce the speaker volume for the many hundreds of non-praying guests who wish to sleep through the night.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

On behalf of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is with delight to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.

On the other hand, we would like to ask your understanding regarding the Morning Prayer call which is beyond our control.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, for another memorable holiday with us.

Yours sincerely,


Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews