We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”

Star Kebab Tandoori
Ranked #251 of 1,384 Restaurants in Doha
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Nice small restaurant... food are good.... soup displayed in menu are to be served in bread bowl... but served in ceramic bowl... good and helping staff.... the family area at first floor closed by 10 pm...

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank anshump1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

While waiting for my flight I popped in here and had a great time. Great selection of food and drinks but it was very busy

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank barfiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This tiny little space tucked in a corner at a petrol station took us by surprise. The ambiance is very cozy, cute and clean. The service is also excellent with ever smiling, patient servers. What tops it all is the excellent excellent food!!! The Dal Makhni will eternally stay on your taste buds and heart. Indian food done VERY VERY VERY well!
Completely pocket friendly and great portion sizes too! :)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1301ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Convenient location near the Woqood Petrol station.Yummy tasty food..but slightly higher on the prices...We tried biryani(Chicken and mutton),mutton seekh kebab...all were good and tasty...

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank dineshvcet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We ordered green salad, biryani, butter chicken and butter naan. For the first time i did not have colour left on my fingers after eating butter chicken. Thumbs up for this. Biryani was average.

Though food was good i don't think they understand what needs to be served first. First thing that was served was biryani. Then came butter chicken. We waited for 13-16 minutes to receive butter naan. By that time butter chicken was only warm.
Also i assume biryani was a ready dish as it was not served hot.

Even though we asked earlier about green salad, it was served last.

If serving of food is improved it can be a recommended spot.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MudassirHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Star Kebab Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Star Kebab Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.