We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
1,072
336
79
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
336
79
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews square restaurant strata bar prime restaurant the club lounge west bay excellent service concierge team special thanks room service health club second home business trip excellent hotel shopping mall house keeping mir floor
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We organized our corporate Christmas party, a family event, in the ballroom. Intercontinental had beautiful decorated the place, Christmas spirit was really here. The cakes buffet was not only beautiful, with traditional French Christmas cakes, but also absolutely delicious : chestnuts, mango or chocolate cakes that everybody enjoyed.
I recommend their services for their professionalism as well.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Y, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Sandrine L,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your event with us. It's something our colleagues takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Located downtown Doha, near the Business Center and also some shopping Malls this hotel offers a really great service provide by a good staff!
New and spacious rooms, several restaurants inside the hotel and a great Gym space at the a Top Floor.
Breakfast is good .
Also try the swimming pool.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PeterSorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Y, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear PeterSorger,

Thank you so much for your review of our InterContinental Doha The City. 
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Check- in was easy and I was put in a wonderful room. The view was beautiful and I especially loved the large bathroom and shower. The location is convenient to many places downtown and has easy access to get out into the suburbs as well. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in Doha!

Room tip: Ask how to turn off all the room lights at night. I struggled with this.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Y, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Rebecca B,

Thank you for sharing your great review about InterContinental Doha The City. We are honored by your compliments and would like to thank you for highly recommending us via TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your compliments about our wonderful rooms with beautiful views and large bathroom, convenient location, and excellent service provided by our friendly team. We are very pleased that we were able to cater to your needs and provide you the utmost care and convenience throughout your stay. A positive feedback is something our colleagues take great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Location, service, cleanliness and sleep quality were excellent. The quality of the food was very good and the friendliness of the waiters enhanced the experience.
Tip: offer transportation from the airport to the hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Y, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Margit H,

Thank you leaving a positive review about InterContinental Doha The City in TripAdvisor. We are honored by your compliments and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very pleased that you were impressed with our location, cleanliness, excellent sleep quality, great food, and great service of our incredibly friendly colleagues.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is classical impersonal upper class international hotel in a large tower. Location is not perfect in the middle of a developing neighborhood of similar skyscrapers but not too bad either. Front desk, concierge and staff in general are truly excellent, helpful, quick and efficient. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and at the right level of equipment with la lot of light and superb bathrooms. Good equipment, good wifi, some furniture a bit tired but this remains marginal. Nice external swimming pool on a high floor. A good place.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Y, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear JMGeneva,

Thank you leaving a positive review about InterContinental Doha The City in TripAdvisor. We are honored by your compliments and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very pleased that you were impressed with our comfortable rooms & superb bathrooms; good equipment, WIFI, & recreational facilities; and the excellent service and efficiency of our colleagues. A positive feedback is something our colleagues take great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

James Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews