We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
1,072
336
79
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
336
79
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews square restaurant strata bar prime restaurant the club lounge west bay excellent service concierge team special thanks room service health club second home business trip excellent hotel shopping mall house keeping mir floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,350 - 1,355 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I have been staying at the InterContinental West Bay regularly since it opened a few months ago and cannot rate it highly enough. My trips are generally business trips which are quick visits. Every attention is paid to ensure that my travel is comfortable and an exceptional experience. From the spacious, comfy, well thought out bedroms, to the modern showers and bathrooms, irons and ironing boards provided in room (a very useful rarity these days), to the range of restaurants available and the very high quality of the food on offer, every detail has been thought of. The breakfast and evening buffet has a huge range of choices and freshly made delicious food, and the dessert room should not be missed, nor the chocolate bar in the lobby. The main attraction for me however - because you can have all the nice and pleasant aesthetics in the world but if the service is lacking you won't notice it - is the wonderful staff. From recepton to kitchen, I have never been treated more courteously, had more offers of assistance, been made more welcome, nor seen so many smiles as I see every time I stay here. Keep up the good work, it's a pleasure to stay wth you.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmess100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Missmess100

Thank you for your great review and the wonderful comment- “A must visit hotel - superb”.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read what you wrote and very uplifting for the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards
Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed here on business last week and was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suit; the room was absolutely beautiful on 36th floor. Unfortunately options for evening meal were not good. There was a restaurant and what claimed to be a sports bar, but neither had any atmosphere and I decided to call room service. I probably won't stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dubaidickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Rooms are just amazing, very spacious with wonderfull view. Bathroom is huge, service is great. Buffet breakfast is very good.
Wifi internet has a good connection all over the hotel. Tv screen is small comparing to the room size.
In breif is is an intercontinental ! Would certainly come again on my next business trip

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveltheWorldXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear grace-k-h

It was such a pleasure reading your review. I am very happy that you had a good experience.
Congratulations on your engagement and I happy that you were able to share that special moment with us.

I look forward to seeing you at our hotel very soon.

Best regards

Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I have stayed at the interContinental Doha - The City on the 30/09 together with some colleagues and we would choose it again for the next visit. It is centrally located, walking distance to the Doha financial towers and the city center mall.
There are plenty hotels down there, however I liked the rooms very much, the ease of Internet connection, that keeps your device connected, whether in the room or in the lobby and the healthy choice for breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank franck_hesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear franck_hesse

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and that you liked the rooms and breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Doha.

Best regards

Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Short one night stop over in Doha and chose this hotel for central location and reviews. The hotel houses a fabulous roof top sushi bar- not to be missed. The room was spacious with a great view of the city skyline . The hotel itself is brand new and spotless. Great staff - I must single out the concierge ( great self guided tour recommendations ) and the manager of residence suites ( forget her name sorry) but she checked me in and out and was just very welcoming and helpful.
If I were in the city for business I would definitely stay here because it has all the amenities- free wifi, in room layout etc that I would want as a business traveler, as a leisure traveler this time I truly cant complain.
Good job by Intercontinental

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strollingtrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear strollingtrini

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and we will pass on your comments to the entire team regarding our concierge and our Residence Suites manager. We are also glad you enjoyed Strata.


We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Doha.

Best regards
Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews