We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 110
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 237
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 263
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 175
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 440
USD 365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 219
USD 201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,892)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveller rating
1,815
868
139
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,815
868
139
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz clubchoices restaurantqatar airwayscellar restaurantclose to the airportsky loungeshuttle busairport hotelbusiness hotelexcellent serviceexcellent hotelbusiness tripshort stayroom servicerooms are spaciousatriumtransit
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Ms Camille from the front desk was very approachable, helpfull and polite. The paper less, environmental friendly check-in system through Ipad is really remarkable. The room is big enough with amazing amenities and facilities. All staffs are friendly will greet you with the smile and willing to help at all times.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dhangpunzalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oryx Rotana.

We are pleased to read the various things you like in the hotel during your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

You can be sure that we will share your overwhelming compliments with the rest of the team especially to Camille because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very close to airport. Lovely hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful. Every facility you need. Could not fault it. Was a great base whilst visiting our niece and enjoying the sights and experiences of Doha. Only one negative is the price of alcohol, very expensive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Krystena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oryx Rotana.

I'm glad that you find the hotel lovely and exceeded your expectation with the service of our colleagues who are friendly and helpful plus the facilities that you enjoyed as well. I have noted your comment about the alcohol price and would like to assure you that our pricing is in line with other hotels of the same category in the city. Your compliments however will be shared definitely with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We was there for break between flights. Only 10 minutes by the car from airport. perfect facilities-room, panoramic lifts, many different restaurants, nice atmoshere.We tried Arabic - excellent. Silent, clean, perfect sleep quality.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ElenaKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time yo have taken to share your wonderful experience at Oryx Rotana during your layover in Doha.

We are pleased to read the various things you like in the hotel during your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

You can be sure that we will share your overwhelming compliments with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Oryx Rotana in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

After the initial confusion of finding the hotel due to it having the same name as the hotel IN the airport and this one being a few miles away IN THE CITY, I had a wonderful stay and enjoyed seeing some of the sites that Doha has to offer. Immigration did take 3 hours to get out of the airport on a Friday afternoon. Thankfully, I was able to participate in Qatar Airways Discover Qatar program and received a free room during my 19 hour layover. The shuttle to the hotel was smooth and check-in process clear. Food at this hotel is quite expensive as it is in many of the tourist stretches, I found affordable food off the beaten path at a more traditional Qatari restaurant. Had the room not been free with this program, while nice, I question whether I would have been able to afford it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oryx Rotana during your layover in Doha.

I'm sorry to learn about the inconvenience you had at the immigration and the confusion with the name of Oryx Airport Hotel. Nevertheless, I'm glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the facilities that we have. I have noted your comment about the price of the food that we offer and rest assured that our pricing is well aligned with the other hotels in the city as we do a regular check of prices and promotions in the area.

We thank you once again and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Relaxing weekend with Family. The food is great! My family enjoyed our stay, specifically the pool, the sauna, the jacuzzi and the massage. We have always been a patron of Oryx and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank GerbeJOEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your relaxing staycation at Oryx Rotana with your family.

I'm very delighted to read your overwhelming comment about the food and facilities that your whole family enjoyed. We truly appreciate your continued patronage of Oryx Rotana.

We certainly look forward to welcoming your whole family again soon for another memorable bonding moment.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews