We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, both for business and vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #37 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Borgosesia, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, both for business and vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I chose this hotel following the nice votes of this website so I can just confirm them. Nice room even if the sight from the window was the internal court, Restaurant nice as well even if it closes too early at night, I was there for Project Qatar exhibition which closes down at 10pm, No way to come back on time to have dinner. Very kind staff. Good spa area at the penthouse. At walking distance from the Wakif Souq and from the Cornich walkway. In general a nice place highly recommended and great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest

We are happy to receive your feedback and to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. With regards to the timings of the restaurant, it does close at 11pm while we do offer 24 hour room service for your dining pleasure.

As pointed out by yourself, our value for money, quality of services and the location of our hotel are appreciated by most guests.

We look forward to being your choice of accommodation in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    201
    71
    19
    15
See reviews for
34
103
78
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Overall: Room rate is reasonable, but everything else is more expensive if booked via the hotel (i.e food, tours etc)

Location: Walking distance to the Souq Waqif and the Corniche. The museum of Islamic Art is along the corniche also. The airport was about 10-15 minutes drive (~ 31 QAR by taxi). The streets nearby do not look that safe, but we did not have any issues walking there at night.

Room: The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked fine. My main issue was with the hot water in the shower. When turned on the shower, and left running for a while, no hot water came out. We had to call reception to get someone to fix it. The guy came turned on the hot water from the sink tap, and waited for that water to be hot. Once water from sink is hot, the shower will also have hot water. 2 free water bottles are provided, and can also have tea / coffee in room.

Breakfast: Reception informed us that breakfast would cost more if we decided to eat there in the morning, so it was better to book the night before. We decided to try the breakfast for the first night we were there. The breakfast range and quality is as per hotel standards. There was cereals, bread, fruit, hot food (i.e. eggs, sausages (chicken / beef) and usual drinks, juice, tea, coffee, bottled water. In my opinion, it is better to eat outside as can try local food and the price is cheaper.

Service: The front desk is very prompt at answering any questions, or providing assistance. My only complaint was the lack of attention to detail. We got information from the staff about booking a city tour, and asked them to proceed with the booking. The staff called us in our room to confirm that booking was made. I asked to what time the tour start, as they had told us that there were 2 possible options, and we were happy to go with either. They did not know and had to call us back to give us the details. They then called us again after a few minutes, to tell us that we had to pay by cash and could not use credit card. My expectation is if I am being informed of a booking confirmation, all the details would be readily available, instead of having multiple calls.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest

Your feedback is appreciated and we do regret the slight inconvenience you may have faced with hot water.

Our hotel is ideally located in one of the safest cities in the world and most of our guests are happily surprised at the quality and value offered.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We quite enjoyed our time at the Doha Ramada Encore. Must as others have described, this is clean, safe, and comfortable hotel very close to Souq Waqif. Rooms are a good size. Breakfast was good and a reasonable price. The dinner buffet had a nice selection and included soft drinks. The staff were incredibly helpful and very polite.

We booked a car and driver through the hotel to tour the city. Our driver was excellent and the price very good.

Room Tip: Make sure to walk to Souq Waqif
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPGirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and the feedback provided. We are glad that you enjoyed the value for money offered by our hotel.

Your positive comments have been passed on to our team members and will provide us encouragement for further improvement.

We hope to see you at our hotel soon.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed two nights and we really liked it. Very clean and friendly. Walking distance to the market, corniche and the islamic museum of modern art.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ju F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for your comments and recent stay at our hotel. Your encouragement is much appreciated and we have passed on your comments to our team members.

Our friendly and helpful staff are our most important asset and we value their contributions. You have also enjoyed our location which is also appreciated by most of our guests.

We hope you will stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is not cheap by any standards (at least 130 USD). However, in Doha that is practically as cheap as it gets. The hotel itself is nice, the swimming pool is clean, the gym is sufficient and the staff are kind and friendly. The location is a little close to the airport and the bazaar, but not close to downtown Doha. The neighborhood just like the rest of the country is very safe.
I would definitely stay here again. The decoration of the rooms is a little bit burlesque, but the beds are comfortable and the tv and shower work perfectly fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and we do appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

As a mid scale brand with focus on practicality and affordability without compromising on essentials, we are happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Our hotel is located close to the airport as well as several cultural, historical and shopping attractions as within walking distance. The bank street, A, B & C ring roads are within easy reach.

We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.2 km away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#50 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.0 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#56 of 141 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.3 km away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#27 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#41 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.7 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#16 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.2 km away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#42 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Property: Ramada Encore Doha
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#32 Business Hotel in Doha
#36 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price range (per night): $77 - $126
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort!  Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing