We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
67
47
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
47
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicewarm hospitalitygreat hotelrooms are clean and spacioussister hotelhotel managementsmall hotelcity viewspecial thanksexcellent locationreception staffrecommend this hotelother hotelsbreakfast buffetpleasant staystar hotelenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel offers an excellent location and extremely helpful and knowledgeable stuff and special thanks to Mr. Bilal for his warm hospitality and Mr. Hussain and special thanks in advance to Mr. Ali
Highly recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Cleand and comfortable hotel with spacious rooms in a great location. Best thing about the hotel is the staff. Very well trained and helpful. Concierge was of great assistance in advising us of places to go and the staff on the front desk were professional and friendly. I asked for a nespresso machine for my room and they had one within 5 minutes. Great value hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank kmurphy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I only spend few hours to continue my journey.
The room was well equipped with AC and TV, good mattress and quiet.
However, the breakfast is just correct.
Staff in the front desk are friendly.
Recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Check in
Check in was quite quick and efficient
We checked in at 4 am so we expected our room to be ready
The reception staff were efficient and processed our rooms fast and as we were given the key cards we were told we have been upgraded to a suite which was a pleasant welcome

The Room
Room was on the top floor. The room faced the road and other hotels but was pleasantly large and very spacious. It had a large King size bed and a large twin sofa bed and 2 comfy chairs
The storage was adequate from drawers to shelves. The lighting was satisfactory - the room could have done with being brighter but during day time opening the curtains helped the light in.
The bathroom was clean and the toiletries provided were of a very good quality.
The room has an electronic safe which was easy enough to use. My colleagye who checked in with me forgot to lock his safe and when we got back later after the room was cleaned, USD $100 note went missing from the total USD $1000 he had kept in the safe. As he had forgotten to lock the safe, he did not see the point of making a complaint and going through the hassle although I felt it was critical for him to report this formally to the Hotel management.
The aircon was powerful and cooled the room in the dessert summer heat.

Breakfast
The spread at breakfast is very average- there are few cereals, small selection of breads which could be improved. Bakery bites such as croissants and local Lebanese biscuits. There is scramble eggs and eggs are made to order as well but not mentioned anywhere until we asked a waiter. A small range of nuts, Tea and coffee was available at self-service but cups were too small. Overall found breakfast area poorly managed with items not topped up regularly. Staff were scarce and not fast enough to clear tables and tidy up the area and ensure food was topped up which gave guests a poor experience for breakfast. This was observed for 3 breakfasts in a row so not a one off. Overall the breakfast dining area needs refitting as its dark and not laid out well at all. Furniture type needs to be bright and welcoming.

Gym
Tried to use the gym above the ground floor and it was pitch dark. Used the light app on my mobile phone to look inside and outside the gym for a light switch but was unable to find one nor was anyone around to help switch the lights on.

Location
The location of this hotel is really good. It is right near the sea and the rooms on the other side of the hotel offer sea views.. The sister hotel has a swimming pool but was unclear if the facilities there could be used. Several shops and restaurants are a stone throw away.

Checkout brought an anti-climax as 2 people from our group were asked to pay for a drink from the minibar when both had not used anything from the minibar. Again seen this at many hotels and it seems housekeeping is an issue where staff are not vetted as this can be very annoying to the guests. I ended up paying for a colleague in the interest of time as we had to go to the airport and my other colleague was told not to worry about the drink. Seems reception staff would not believe a guest’s story!

Room Tip: Aim to get a room with sea view as rooms on the back just look at other hotels
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travel4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel stay was pleasant. It was comfortable and they staff were friendly. We have the chance to get in-room breakfast with international and local choices.
The hotel location and view is fantastic.
The disappointing thing is that the hotel or valet parking at the end asked for the parking fare for our car which fore sure refused to pay. The manager interfered and agreed not pay.

Room Tip: Chose high level room and enjoy the beautiful scene.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahmad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews