We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
35
24
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
24
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamra street ambassador suite visit lebanon would definitely stay here again fantastic hotel breakfast was delicious hotel is situated nice balcony house keeping special thanks free wifi the hotel staff walking distance noise facilities downtown bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel has so much character! Very ornately furnished, quiet rooms with black out curtains. The owner has put thought into the design which is rare these days!

The staff were tremendously helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The very kind receptionist even had a car pick up our lost luggage at the airport and the valet was always ready to help no matter what time of day or night.

Food was tasty and the breakfast staff were quick to bring spontaneous coffee refills which is always appreciated. The only thing that was missing was a rooftop pool but we were too busy exploring beautiful lebanon for that anyway.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. Staff and hotels this good are difficult to find!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JulzyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I like the location of this hotel in the middle of Hamra st. But the facilities are not that good and breakfast is bad house keeping not all day and bathroom smells ... Still the staff are awesome and helpful all of them and they eased our stay.. Special thanks to Tawfik a very very nice guy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AymanN252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Really friendly and helpful staff. Booked hotel on TA rating and unusual decor.
Decor in fact makes hotel very dark. Standard rooms are tired and carpets really dirty. Sink would not drain despite reporting. Shower door missing , safe didn't,t work and wasn,t fixed to anything.
Not much in way of eating places within short walking distance.
Breakfast in basement in same decor .breakfast good choice
Wouldn't,t stay there again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikePolisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

My wife and I booked a Deluxe King Room at this hotel for 5 nights. The room was big, very clean with a very nice balcony (two chairs and a table). The hotel staff is very helpful and very polite. Breakfast is not so great but who need a continental breakfast in a country with the most amazing food in the world? The Hotel is very well located, near to almost everything. Hamra Street is right around the corner, Pigeon Rocks only 15 minutes walk, same for Zaitunay Bay and Down Town Beirut. Plenty of restaurants end shops around. Only problem we had at the hotel was at check-out, (around 00.30) where for some reason we couldn't pay an extra night using the credit card. Apparently, durring the night there is a short time when the POSes are under mainatinnace.
We've been around almost everywhere in Lebanon (Jeita, Harrisa, Maghdouche, Byblos, Tyre, Sidon, Baalbeck, Anjar, Deir al Kamar) using private tours from Lebanon Tours and Travel and it's been absolutely perfect. We felt safe everywhere and they have the best guides to show you around.
Stop watching TV and come to visit Lebanon, it will change your life!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in the heart of Hamra Street. Lovely hotel with fantastic decorations and staff. We stayed here for my birthday and it was a lovely idea to be welcomed into the room with a birthday cake and flowers on my bed. Thank you. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially with locating a gym near by to use. The rooms are a good size, we stayed in the ambassador suite which had a lovely wrap around balcony. The only issue we had was breakfast, there wasn’t really much to choose from. But I loved the hotel and will definitely be back again. Highly recommend this hotel when staying in Lebanon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank mightypink6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews