We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
156
42
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
42
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace relais chateaux french colonialism authentic hotel lebanese breakfast rose water fresh fruit basket coffee table sitting room floor restaurant construction noise wonderful hotel beautiful room small hotel swimming pool is location is ideal restaurants and cafes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

one of my favorites boutique hotels in Beirut , love it , very charming in the middle of achrafieh , quiet classy area ... u should also have a romantic dinner at the hotel , its worth it .. quite expensive but so is lebanon :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ramzit222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoBeirut, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ramzit222,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future,
Jihane Khairallah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

utterly beautiful room, extrememly comfortable and luxurious, I thoroughly enjoyed by stay and did not want to leave.The breakfast is seved on the Rooftop with a wonderful vintage feel and a beautiful view of the surrounding area and a view of the sea.Service was wonderful and warm. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone.the location was excellent for bars, restaurants and cafes too - walking distance!

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, there was some nearby renovations going on in a nearby building
Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank MrsTravelRatherAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoBeirut, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MrsTravelRatherAlot,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Hotel Albergo on TripAdvisor,
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,
Jihane Khairallah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Definitely one of the top hotels in Beirut , amazing rooms and decoration , great staff and best location ! Beautiful rooftop pool and restaurantsFeels like home from the moment you arrive , definitely would go back !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank EstebanHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoBeirut, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear EstebanHF,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Hotel Albergo on Tripadvisor and we are waiting for your future visit,
Best regards,
Jihane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The room was amazing , the bed so comfortable! the view of Beyrouth from the rooftop , the swimming pool !The quality of the services is perfect !I love Albergo ! Hope to be back soon!Everything was perfect! Thank you

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sarahB4525IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoBeirut, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear sarahB4525|W
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about the Hotel Albergo on Triadvisor,
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,
Best regards,
Jihane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We have just returned from Beirut and the gorgeous Hôtel Alberto. Firstly the welcome and all the staff are delightful, friendly and so obliging. Our room was perfection and full of personality - my friend and I do not like anodyne hotels and the Albergo hit the spot. Upon arrival we had a tray of fruit, delicious rose water lemonade and delights. The brand new swimming pool on the roof is a welcome addition but the piece de resistance for us has to be the hotel’s divine roof garden terrace with the best Cosmopolitans. Breakfast was a delicious feast and we choose Lebanese every time. A wonderful driver Adnam took us off to Baalbek for the day ensuring we stopped to sample a bakery and took us to buy herbs.We would love to go back!The Hôtel made our visit. Thank you

Room Tip: There is only one dedicated Twin bedded room in the hotel which we had - 302
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoBeirut, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Dido C
We would like to thank you for sharing your amazing review about the Hotel Albergo on Tripadvisor,
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future bookings,
Best regards,
Jihane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews