We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% Authentic. ”
Review of Abou Abdallah

Abou Abdallah
Ranked #289 of 1,018 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Lebanese
Description: Lebanese traditional food serving in Lebanon since 1956 , we provide a variety of dishes that fits as breakfast , brunch & Lunch menus Eggs , foul medames , balila chickpeas , hummus , fatteh and many other signature dishes . Visiting our restaurant is a positive experience added to your journey
Restaurant details
Description: Lebanese traditional food serving in Lebanon since 1956 , we provide a variety of dishes that fits as breakfast , brunch & Lunch menus Eggs , foul medames , balila chickpeas , hummus , fatteh and many other signature dishes . Visiting our restaurant is a positive experience added to your journey
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

If you want the Old Timers breakfast of Beirut then this is the place. Especially when on a Budget.

Foul, hommous, Fetteh, Balilah, Fried Eggs, etc..... With all the pickles olives, and vegetable trimmings to go along.

This guy has been around for ages.

Never disappoints me.

4  Thank AntzEatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Manager at Abou Abdallah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you Mr . antounzis for this amazing feedback from you , happy to read you words :)

Alf sahtein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Say what you want to say about Abou Abdallah Restaurant but it is always clean, fresh, packed with customers, tastes great....The list goes on....
The service is quick (indoor & deliver)
The waiters are always ready to serve.
The whole menu tastes AMAZING....I have tried it all
Too bad that they dont hv another branch but i guess this is what keeps it genuine and authentic
Must do

5  Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Manager at Abou Abdallah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We apperciate you for this positive review , we are pleased to serve you always Manuel :)
Sahtein :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

Delicious authentic lebanese hummos and foul...traditional egg plates, welcoming staff. Highly recommanded

5  Thank Elio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Manager at Abou Abdallah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you Mr.Elio for leaving a kind review :)

Sahtein :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

the best traditional Lebanese breakfast in town , very clean , very nice a quick service with very friendly waiters , and the taste is a unique traditional blend .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Pascale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Manager at Abou Abdallah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

The team here at abou abdallah's restaurant are thrilled to hear a good feedback from you

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I believe that everyone should have seen the evolution of this place. it was old since it dated since ever but the food was excellent. now it is completely new in terms of design while keeping the authentic feeling and the food is still excellent. if you are seeking for foul, hummous, balila... and any traditional Lebanese beans dish, abou abdallah is the place to be. i have been there so many times for breakfast and it simply rocked from the seating to the service and of course the food. the place opens early morning starting 6 am and closes at 3 in the afternoon. i highly recommend this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Manager at Abou Abdallah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thanks for the great review, Samer! A lot of love and hard work goes into our restaurant , so we’re glad you and your taste buds enjoyed the experience:)
Sahtein ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abou Abdallah also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Abou Abdallah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing