We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house, excellent service and a very reasonable price”
Review of Hayete

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hayete
Ranked #7 of 47 Beirut B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2016

There are many reasons to recommend Hayete Guesthouse. The location, which is an easy ten-minute walk from Gemmayzeh. The price. The photo-shoot calibre decor (I'm not overstating it: there was actually a photo shoot while I was there.). The feast of a breakfast they whipped up for me one morning that kept me going until dinner. The main reason I'd recommend Hayete though is because of Caroline. Caroline manages the guesthouse on a day-to-day basis as Simone lives abroad. Anything I needed, Caroline took care of. She arranged for an airport pick-up at five in the morning. She researched and booked day tours. She gave me tips on places to eat and things to see. She even encouraged me to experience Beirut's night life (I didn't think it could get better than BO18, but then I went to One. I was awestruck.). She was always quick to respond, always friendly, always easy to deal with. She did everything she could to ensure I enjoyed my time in Beirut, and she succeeded. I don't know what else I could have asked for.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank A.j. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed at Hayete for 10 days while I had a job conference in Beirut. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Ashrafieh, Beirut. It is just a 15 min walking distance from ABC mall, very close to downtown, and jemayze street where you can find plenty of restaurants/pubs. The apartment looks better than it does in the pictures. My room was cleaned on a daily basis. Breakfast consists of typical fresh lebanese homemade mezza. I recommend having it on the balcony, such an experience!
The staff was so friendly,  Caroline was there to welcome us after a well organized airport pick up.  And I was happy to meet Elias, who helped me pick the right restaurants & coffeeshops for my stay. They both took care of me during the whole period I was residing in the hotel.
I so much enjoyed my stay and will surely come back :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadidjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Already when entering we felt the warmth of this unique and perfectly located hotel. The staff was very responsive and was always trying to fulfill our requests. Especially the owners (Elias) friendliness, openness and care for detail needs to be mentioned as it made our stay even more memorable. Thank you and definitely till next time very soon!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank moenassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights at Hayete Guest house and it was simply amazing. The house is a typical Lebanese house, well decorated with a lot of taste, simplicity and character. It is very well located in the center of Achrafieh, close to great restaurants, pubs and a nice shopping mall. The manager was very nice and helpful and gave us advices about things to do and places to visit, it was clean and cosy. The breakfast was good and the smell of jasmine was magical...highly recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile



We rented the guesthouse for a week wich was the right decision for our group, so every one gets hes own room. The guesthouse is open and friendly
as with friends. charming House, fine Lebanese breakfast, clean, friendly service, attention, reasonable prices. in a central location. We had a nice stay, will be back soon...
Big thanks to the hayete team.
keep going.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank hassannassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
957 reviews
0.6 km away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.7 km away
Villa Clara
Villa Clara
#2 of 47 in Beirut
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Grand Meshmosh Hotel
2.1 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
803 reviews
3.1 km away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#99 of 113 in Beirut
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayete

Address: Furn El Hayek, Beirut 166206, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Beirut
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hayete 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hayete (Arabic for "my life") is a cozy guesthouse situated between the Gemmayze and Ashrafieh areas at the heart of Beirut. It is located in an early 20th-century building, where we offer our visitors a first hand experience of this marvelous city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Hayete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayete Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing