We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 317
USD 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Kuwait(Kuwait City)
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Sharq Kuwait(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
USD 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
24
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
24
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenlong stayfull kitchentea making facilitiesnice hotelhotel restaurant isbeautiful sea viewbusiness visitrecommend this hotelwithin walking distanceshopping mallbreakfast buffetsharqcabslocationapartmentmeeting
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Nice hotel suspicious room, beautiful view , staff are very helpful, very clean equipped kitchen and tea making facilities. i will still book this hotel again and recommend it to friends as well, might be one of the top 10

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qasemahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at Residence Inn Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Qasenhm,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments and recommending Residence Inn by Marriott Kuwait City Hotel to your fellow travelers on Tripadvisor. It is great to learn that you enjoyed the sea view from our suite room and appreciate the well-equipped kitchenette including the coffee making facility.
It is with comments like these we are able to deliver the best service and facilitate our guests to thrive.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this based on location, comfort and staff! Everything was exceptionally clean, and even though I forgot a couple of things, they could provide them in a quick service. Each and every person I met was kind and caring and just a joy to be around.

If only it had a pool!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank squarekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at Residence Inn Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Squarekat,

Thank you for sharing your review and for the words of recommendation, following your recent stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Kuwait City Hotel. It is great that the location was of convenience to you and that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided. We regret that we were not able to match your preference with regard to the swimming pool.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms, i got a beautiful sea view although it wasn’t in my booking, excellent cleanliness and good service. The staff are nice, friendly and very helpful. This will not be my last stay in there, i will definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Zéna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at Residence Inn Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Zena,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about Residence Inn by Marriott Kuwait City Hotel, following your stay. It is great to know that you enjoyed the well-appointed rooms with an amazing view of the Arabian Sea. Our aim is to facilitate our guests to thrive and with comments like these, we know that we have achieved that. We look forward to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
George Aoun,
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated and easy transportation links to get you wherever you need to be.

Having stayed in Marriott before I wasn’t sure what to expect from this, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Really modern building, great views from my room looking onto the Kuwait towers and sea.

All Rooms are treated like a small apartment. Fully equipped kitchen and tea making facilities.

If in Kuwait again I would stay here just for ease. But I’m sure Kuwait has more luxurious hotels to choose

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank jpdski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at Residence Inn Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Jpdski1,

Thank you for this positive review and for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kuwait hotel. It is great to learn that you enjoyed the fully equipped rooms overlooking the Arabian Sea and the Kuwait tower. We are happy that you liked the ideal location of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel good service and prices but the bed is not comfortable it’s very firm also the room is very cold in spite of the AC is off otherwise everything is good and no other comments. Parking is somewhat problematic.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Abdulraouf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at Residence Inn Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Addulraouf A,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to learn that you liked the hotel and the services. However, we regret the inconvenience caused due to the temperature and the beds.
Please accept our apology for the inconvenience due to the parking space. We have shared your comments with the concerned department for necessary actions.

We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Marriott Hotels Kuwait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews