We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabelous stay for both business and family time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I have visited twice over 2 years , once for a business stay and once for a family vacation, every thing about the hotel is simply great. Staff goes out of their way to make it such a memorable stay. We had fantastic time.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleeddubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Mr. Waleed,

Thank you for your positive feedback about out hotel in conjunction to your recent visit. It is very rewarding to know that you were satisfied with the service and hospitality extended to you by our team. We assure you that we will continue our commitment to our guests in providing 100% guest satisfaction.
On behalf of the Hilton Kuwait team, we wish you a safe journey and we are looking forward to your next visit at our resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 673 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

resort built in the standard structure of hilton resort. Large private sea front, villas, rooms and studios with kitchen. Very nice and plenty of attractions. Good restaurant, i tried the buffet one. Caffes available for every taste. Very nice the option of renting a tend outside for the evening, the minimum consumption is very reasonable. Negative piont is the proximity to industrial premises, but this is very common in Middle East

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Mr. Vigri,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at our hotel. We are indeed delighted to receive such compliments from our guest taking into account the services and hospitality delivered by our team to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Your positive feedback will be conveyed to our teams from different departments and rest assured that we will continuously strive for excellence in service.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to your next visit at our property.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Kuwait is not an easy place to spent free time, it's rather business oriented city. But if you, like me, could come up with the weirdest idea of spending a week of your precious free time on the coast of Persian Gulf (in my case motivated mostly by my friends living there), this is the one and only hotel that could provide you with a genuine feeling of true vacation. Impressive real estate on the shore with lovely beach, very good restaurants, perfect room service and above all, most pleasant and kind people that make this place enjoyable to the last minute of your stay. And if you're tired of reading books, enjoying warm sea water, being an object of various excellent spa-activities, you can always use the good and free wifi internet or take the hotel taxi and go shopping to the nearest shopping mall. And last but not least – if you happen to have your birthday during the stay, please be prepared for a very nice celebrating…
Hope to visit you again, Hilton Kuwait!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Greetings from Hilton Kuwait Resort.

It is indeed a pleasure for us to receive positive remarks related to our facilities, services and hospitality of our team. This review will definitely inspire us to consistently deliver the Hilton standards and provide our guests with the best experience that they truly deserve.

Thank you for the time you spend to share your great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have stayed at the Hilton in Kuwait over 20 times and always, without fail, have found all the staff helpful, and very courteous. You will feel transformed from a normal person of deadlines, problems and stress to a sense of no worries here. The staff and property make all those problems disappear. The breakfast, and room service are great. Pool, beach and spa are top notch. You only have to try them. Mr. Ziad is a very nice and caring person, who has made all the staff feel like a family and take care of the customers as if they were family.

Rus Martin

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Mr. Martin,

Warm greetings from Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience with a positive feedback on our facilities as well as the service provided to you. Your wonderful and remarkable comments will encourage us more to provide a better service to ensure a 100% satisfaction of all our guests.
Mr. Martin, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Best regards,


Paolo Marro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great location in proximately to work. Many dining options, the Thai restaurant is awesome. Starbuck's located right on site. The villas are nice and of decent size. Hotel staff is very accomodating and pleasant. My only complaint is with Hilton not crediting me United miles for my most recent stay. There is a disconnect with this option and this hotel.
During Eid this hotel is extremely busy and loud as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear Ms. Tanya,

We are grateful to receive such remarkable comments on the services provided to you during your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will inspire us to continue to give the best experience to you as well as to all our guests.

Your concern on the system of crediting miles has been forwarded to HHonors Customer Support.

Ms. Tanya, thank you once again for taking time to share your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
22.6 km away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
611 reviews
23 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
17.5 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
26 km away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
602 reviews
32 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Address: Salem Sabah Al Salem Al Sabah | Mangaf, 7887, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $347 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a unique getaway in the Arabian Gulf. Bathed in brilliant blue skies, Hilton Kuwait Resort is an ideal spot for business and leisure travelers alike. Think modern style meets classic Arabian hospitality at our contemporary resort. Fine dining, spa treatments, state-of-the-art facilities and superb accommodations guarantee an unforgettable stay. Choose from a variety of comfortable and stylishly decorated Kuwait accommodations, with views of the Arabian Gulf. Upgrade to a Villa or Chalet or select a Royal Villa with private pool. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our hotel's accommodation units and areas. Let's exceed your expectations. Find international class accommodations, 12 meeting rooms plus a huge ballroom, fitness classes and a gym, as well as a spa with a variety of treatments and services. Take your pick from several restaurants and a café. Enjoy the international buffet and themed menus at Teatro Restaurant. Dine in a private tent and try some authentic Arabic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing