We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabelous stay for both business and family time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Kuwait Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fabelous stay for both business and family time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I have visited twice over 2 years , once for a business stay and once for a family vacation, every thing about the hotel is simply great. Staff goes out of their way to make it such a memorable stay. We had fantastic time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleeddubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear Mr. Waleed,

Thank you for your positive feedback about out hotel in conjunction to your recent visit. It is very rewarding to know that you were satisfied with the service and hospitality extended to you by our team. We assure you that we will continue our commitment to our guests in providing 100% guest satisfaction.
On behalf of the Hilton Kuwait team, we wish you a safe journey and we are looking forward to your next visit at our resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    131
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
91
40
40
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

resort built in the standard structure of hilton resort. Large private sea front, villas, rooms and studios with kitchen. Very nice and plenty of attractions. Good restaurant, i tried the buffet one. Caffes available for every taste. Very nice the option of renting a tend outside for the evening, the minimum consumption is very reasonable. Negative piont is the proximity to industrial premises, but this is very common in Middle East

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear Mr. Vigri,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at our hotel. We are indeed delighted to receive such compliments from our guest taking into account the services and hospitality delivered by our team to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Your positive feedback will be conveyed to our teams from different departments and rest assured that we will continuously strive for excellence in service.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to your next visit at our property.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Kuwait is not an easy place to spent free time, it's rather business oriented city. But if you, like me, could come up with the weirdest idea of spending a week of your precious free time on the coast of Persian Gulf (in my case motivated mostly by my friends living there), this is the one and only hotel that could provide you with a genuine feeling of true vacation. Impressive real estate on the shore with lovely beach, very good restaurants, perfect room service and above all, most pleasant and kind people that make this place enjoyable to the last minute of your stay. And if you're tired of reading books, enjoying warm sea water, being an object of various excellent spa-activities, you can always use the good and free wifi internet or take the hotel taxi and go shopping to the nearest shopping mall. And last but not least – if you happen to have your birthday during the stay, please be prepared for a very nice celebrating…
Hope to visit you again, Hilton Kuwait!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Greetings from Hilton Kuwait Resort.

It is indeed a pleasure for us to receive positive remarks related to our facilities, services and hospitality of our team. This review will definitely inspire us to consistently deliver the Hilton standards and provide our guests with the best experience that they truly deserve.

Thank you for the time you spend to share your great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have stayed at the Hilton in Kuwait over 20 times and always, without fail, have found all the staff helpful, and very courteous. You will feel transformed from a normal person of deadlines, problems and stress to a sense of no worries here. The staff and property make all those problems disappear. The breakfast, and room service are great. Pool, beach and spa are top notch. You only have to try them. Mr. Ziad is a very nice and caring person, who has made all the staff feel like a family and take care of the customers as if they were family.

Rus Martin

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Mr. Martin,

Warm greetings from Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience with a positive feedback on our facilities as well as the service provided to you. Your wonderful and remarkable comments will encourage us more to provide a better service to ensure a 100% satisfaction of all our guests.
Mr. Martin, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Best regards,


Paolo Marro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great location in proximately to work. Many dining options, the Thai restaurant is awesome. Starbuck's located right on site. The villas are nice and of decent size. Hotel staff is very accomodating and pleasant. My only complaint is with Hilton not crediting me United miles for my most recent stay. There is a disconnect with this option and this hotel.
During Eid this hotel is extremely busy and loud as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Ms. Tanya,

We are grateful to receive such remarkable comments on the services provided to you during your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will inspire us to continue to give the best experience to you as well as to all our guests.

Your concern on the system of crediting miles has been forwarded to HHonors Customer Support.

Ms. Tanya, thank you once again for taking time to share your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
17.5 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
21.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
22.5 km away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
25.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
25.9 km away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Property: Hilton Kuwait Resort
Address: P.O. Box 7887 Fahaheel | Mangaf, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price range (per night): $373 - $509
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuwait Resort boasts 1.6 kilometers of sun-kissed, white sandy beaches and 250,000 square meters of gorgeous landscaped grounds. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Hilton Lifestyle Health Club and world class Spa provide the opportunity to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia APAC so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing