We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
286
152
43
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
152
43
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant sushi scientific center business trip great hospitality f b rooms are clean visit kuwait favorite hotel the executive lounge front office special thanks salmiya gym simon airport steakhouse
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

every time in Kuwait this is the place to stay.
very friendly staff and very professional, the rooms are amazing, very quiet and very comfortable to stay in.
some of the best beds to sleep in and i spend more than 90% of my time in hotels.
food is great with a lot of options, there is an amazing health center with a great pool.
not too very far from places to be.
Perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elghawaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari M, PA to the General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Abou B,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel with heading" Always Manage to Impress". We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, our colleagues' commitment on delivering great stay experience is something we take great pride in. Their genuine caring attitude makes them unique in every way. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Kuwait Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the evening -Nice party setup and staff were quite helpful during the function .

The food setup was nice and as well it was tasteful.Specially the salad and

Did not get chance to explore the restaurants but will be back soon to try the Indian restaurant ..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 07travelguru07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari M, PA to the General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear 07travelguru07,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a memorable event with us and the food and service is up to your satisfaction. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again and have the chance to visit our Jamawar Indian Restaurant.

Sincerely,
Holiday inn Kuwait Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Very Small rooms,not clean ,insect seen in bed,small pool ,not child friendly ,no children amenities, A\C is not working properly
Food is ok and the staff is friendly and helpful,the in between rooms is well furnitured
I don't recommend for family

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ribosome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari M, PA to the General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear ribosome4,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the uncomfortable experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

On a lighter note, we are grateful for your appreciation of the friendliness and helpfulness rendered by our staff during your stay. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Kuwait Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I went on a study abroad program through my university, and stayed at the Holiday Inn Kuwait for about a month. The service was professional and the atmosphere was extremely welcoming. I would absolutely stay at this location again, and would recommend this to anyone traveling to Kuwait.

Having stayed in both Qatar and Dubai, the Holiday Inn Kuwait exceeded both locations in services and comfort. We were treated as family at the Holiday Inn and our group could not wait to return to our "home" after the side trips.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari M, PA to the General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Mike L,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your study program. Thank you for appreciating the effort and hard work of our colleagues during their day-to-day task to deliver a service and welcoming ambiance our guests can remember. A guest stay experience like yours, is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us (your home away from home) again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Kuwait Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel for three days in the second week of July. We were a group of 10 people. Everything was great from checking in to checking out. The breakfast was very descent and generous.
One thing I did not appreciate though, going to the swimming pool, you go by an unfinished area with some broken bricks , etc...It does not belong to a 4 or 5 stars hotel.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Abou-Karim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari M, PA to the General Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Abou-Karim,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during a 3-days business trip. We have noted your comment about the broken bricks at the swimming pool for improvement. Our colleagues dedication to deliver great stay experience is something we take great pride in. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Kuwait Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews