We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
141
221
70
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
221
70
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al hamra mall chef mahmoud kuwait towers business trip complimentary breakfast three star comfortable bed comfortable stay clean hotel central location short stay room service business district restaurant staff excellent stay reception staff excellent service
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is like any other ibis hotel, the staff are welcoming and the rooms are cozy, and I liked the Starbucks kiosk in the lobby, the rooms are a bit small though, but I would go back again for sure

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank humen1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you were pleased with the warm hospitality of our team. Your kind words will be shared with the team and definitely, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Sharq Kuwait in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mohamed Farag
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I stayed 2 night for business in Kuwait. The staff at the front desk are top professionals, quick, friendly, helpful and efficient. I strongly recommend Ibis Sharq for its locatiom staff and Price / quality.

Room tip: Clean, confortable, well equipped.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D8376KSalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you were pleased with professionalism of the front desk team. Your kind words will be shared with the team and definitely, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Sharq Kuwait in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mohamed Farag
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I’ve been in this hotel 3 times in one month, The overall experience was good, clean hotel, good breakfast, I tried the restaurant once, food was very good, dishes well presented and taste nice, a constructive comment is that They’re very busy in room service (means that chefs are doing a good job and phone never stop ringing) but they should focusing a bit more in “dine in”

A special remark is for the reception and specially for one receptionist...girls are all very professional and sweet, but Miss Crestine is the Top!!!...always smiling, very polite and friendly, professional, she’s got a positive approach with all the guests, reminding the names and habits, very helpful in everything regarding the facilities in the hotel, even suggesting place to visit in town (very rare for a receptionist in UAE where they all looks like reading a pre-made script)..not easy to find a receptionist working with such passion!!!

Recommended, since the feeling is like to be in an “hold school family hotel”, not so usual for a big hotel chain

See you soon

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Mr. Roberto,

We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you were pleased with the warm hospitality of our team. Your kind words will be shared with Crestine and rest of the team and definitely, this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Sharq Kuwait in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mohamed Farag
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Mss Beberly was very very helpful and nice with big smile , I really appreciate her kindness and welcoming way , hitel very nice quite and good to stay over even mr hisham was friendly and nice too I really like the hotel and the atmosphere

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Mr. David,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sharq.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards.
Mohamed Farag
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews