We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and luxurious ”

The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie
Ranked #11 of 609 Restaurants in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 30
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: A beautifully appointed full service Cafe', Tea Room & Patisserie, with architectural details reminiscent of classic English Tea Rooms,serving great Middle Eastern influenced food with a modern take where organic ingredients and great flavors are the focus of our dedicated Team of Chefs . Savor our delicate and delicious cakes and dessert accompanied by a cup of carefully selected teas or coffee while enjoying the beautifully landscaped and serene gardens! Our unique central location, in the grounds of the Palace Boutique Hotel in Adlya, is an oasis of tranquility in the midst of a bustling town!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Its located inside the area of palace hotel.
They serve bakery products like cakes and cookies and corsane ets
They serve them in luxury style..
The staff are friendly.
I recommend it

Thank Abdulameed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theo b, Manager at The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Abdukameed,

Thank you for the great feedback.We are very pleased you enjoyed your time at The Orangery.

See you soon.

Kind regards
The Orangery Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

I went to The Orangery at the Palace hotel a few times and it was a great experience. Staff are great, managers are great and the food is oh-so tasty.

My next adventure was at the avenues, i like how it is a cozy little corner somewhere in the busy mall, and it feels exclusive to a very few people as i walk past the big potted trees at the sides of their entrance. I had similar meals as i usually do and enjoyed the cozy ambiance with my close friends. The cake i ordered was too much for me to devour and so i had to settle the feeling with a cup of herbal tea. Staff were nice to me and the head chef took our comments into consideration, what a great guy!

Would come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samahali37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theo b, Manager at The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Samahali37,

We sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor .We are glad to hear that you had enjoy your dining experience at The Orangery Avenues . It is always an honor for us to take care of our guests to ensure the right atmosphere and attentive service to enhance their dining experience.

We will definitely recognize our team for their great efforts.

We look forward to see you soon

Kind regards
The Orangery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful outdoor seating however the cakes are so average. The only cake we liked was the Nutella one.

Thank Danah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Orangery is most certainly the best tearoom in Bahrain. With great outdoor and indoor seating, it serves all aesthetic purposes. Their staff is extremely kind and courteous and their service is beyond great. I do not have enough words to describe the great food that they serve. Probably the best risotto in town!

Their cakes are tailor made to ask for a second slice almost every time you have one! My personal favourite is the Strawberry Gateu which is perfect for birthdays but also when you feel like treating yourself!

If you are new to Bahrain and are looking to spend a lovely afternoon with some good food and great tea, please head on over there!

PS- They are now OPEN in the Avenues as well!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aqsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theo b, Manager at The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Aqsa,

What a fantastic review.Thank you for letting the Trip Advisor community know about your dining experience.

We are very pleased that you recommended us as the best in Bahrain.We truly strive every day to improve and deliver only the best to our customers.

See you soon at the avenues.

Kind regards
The Orangery Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I've visited the bakery and restaurant on several occasions. Everything is top notch and it is the best, coziest place to meet with a small group of friends to celebrate a birthday, going away, or just to catch up.
I couldn't believe how much food came with the scrumptious waffle set. I walked away full and happy.
I'll always continue to frequent this outstanding restaurant because of the staff, owners, and food quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theo b, Manager at The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Tonya,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

We are flattered by the fact that you are pleased with the food, decor & service at The Orangery. We strive to improve our customer experience on a daily basis.

We can't wait to welcome you back with your family and friends.

See you soon,

Kind Regards,
The Orangery Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie also viewed

Manama, Bahrain
Manama, Bahrain
 

Been to The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing