We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
13
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
13
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service masjid al haram shuttle lobby guests
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

excellent experience at this hotel, a new hotel, but the issue with wifi and shuttle service but overall will rate the hotel 9/10 and the lobby is amazing and so is the staff especially the revenue and sales department was very helpful to offer the special price. We recommend calling the hotel direct to get special deals as the hotel staff is very helpful, +966125100900.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights during the 1st week of Ramadaan. This hotel has opened about 7-8 months ago - fairly new. The 5* hotel is not too far from the haram - about 10 mins walk. Its situated on a hill slope which makes walking downwards much easier than the vice versa. They do offer shuttle service to/from the haram; however, you cannot rely on it as they only have one shuttle cart in operation with a huge demand for it.

At times when coming back from the haram to the hotel, it would be almost impossible to find your shuttle back to the hotel as they do not wait always for people coming from the haram - this is really frustrating. In such an event, if you're totally exhausted and do not have the energy to walk 300-400 meters up-hill back to the hotel, you will be compelled to take a local taxi in which they will charge you nothing less than SAR15 (if youre lucky) during off-peak traffic and nothing less than SAR25-30 during peak traffic.

Moving on to the food part. Buffet was offered for iftaar (from Magrib time until 10PM). I was actually impressed with their variety. They had a huge variety of salads, breads, soups, grills, pastas, desserts, you name it etc.. The good thing was every night they had different items on the menu to offer, unlike other hotels which offer a consistent menu. The downside of the food part was that the food was always cold - even though they had burners under the tray. Since we complained, they have up their game and made sure to serve warm food next time. Overall, I would rate the buffet a whopping 8/10.

The room: very comfortable and spacious beds. Room included a flat screen TV, fridge, kettle, coffee and tea, wifi, and all you can expect from a normal 5* hotel. One aspect which was very unpleasant was the Wifi. Although they have multiple different networks you could connect to; you simply could not get Wifi connectivity within your room. You literally have to stand by the door in your room or in the corridor in order to get Wifi connectivity. This was really frustrating. And when connected to the Wifi whether its in your room, corridor, or even the lobby, its very unstable as it would disconnect a number of times even during a short period of usage. Wifi has become the thing that most customers look forward to having during their stay, but not maintaining your Wifi could result in the customer's dissatisfaction not matter how posh the hotel.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I would come here again ( not as a first preference when looking for hotels). If any management-level members are reading this please fix your WIFI, because the Wifi system is totally not what people would expect at a 5* hotel. Review your shuttle service to/from the haram since there is a big demand and expected of a 5* hotel. Make sure warm food is served at the time of buffet.

Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OccasionalFlyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Excellent new Hotel, around 12-15 mins walk away from Haram, very comfortable walk apart from last 50-75 meters (Step Hill), good shuttle service to haram, only drawback is it can only carry 5 people at time, and people dont care for queue, rooms were excellent, comfortable and spacious Very clean toilets.

Hotel staff were very helpful and supportive, we arrive at around 9 am and even thou our check-in was not until 11 am we were accommodated and given room straight away, what i like about this hotel is the amount of lifts (I counted around 16), so you never have to wait in the lobby to go to your room.

Breakfast service was excellent and opened till 11 am, very spacious area, with loads and loads of food, shame Mango juice got finished quite quickly !!! Room Service was another great reason to choose this hotel, room cleaning team was excellent and do there best to please guests.

We requested the management if we can do late check out (Normally 2 pm) so we can pray Zohur and Asar before going to Madinah, we were given until 3 pm check out and then they also kept our stuff safe until we returned back around 4:30, massive help here, many thanks

Over all an excellent stay in Infinity Hotel, only thing i would say is if you have got some one Older or very young children then the walk would be an issue, but with Shuttle service and very cheap taxi drop off (5-7 SAR) thats not an issue as well

Room Tip: Wifi in Room wasn't very good, Lobby was excellent point for WiFi use, loads of sitting area in Lobby
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EAhmad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Nice and very new hotel, with large numbers of rooms. the services and cleanliness is very good. Hotel staff is very cooperative and nice.

Needs improvement in shuttle services from hotel to Haram. The frequency is not matched with the number of rooms and stayed guests

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Perfect. Quite happy thinking to stay some more nights. Here for Umrah and i got deal with 326 SR per night through hotels.com. All big hotels near to it cost more than this but in this range perfect hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank Usman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews