We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nazeer e

Decent

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2018via mobile
We stayed after ramadaan. Very neat hotel with small kitchenette. Do u can warm or cook your own meals. Only problem is no big freezer to store your food as we take our meals with us.
Shuttle service to the haram is good but drops you at new haram entrance so it about 700m walk to kabah area.
For elderly and small kids it difficult.
Good wifi in rooms.
Overall a decent place with good rates.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Swissotel
    AU$323
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Swissotel
    AU$291
  • Booking.com
    AU$291
  • Hotels.com
    AU$291
0.7 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$364
  • Expedia.com
    AU$363
  • Fairmont
    AU$402
  • Hotels.com
    AU$364
0.6 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$339
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$292
  • Booking.com
    AU$339
0.9 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$233
  • Vio.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$216
0.4 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$322
  • StayForLong
    AU$282
  • Priceline
    AU$320
0.6 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$290
  • Priceline
    AU$289
  • Vio.com
    AU$289
  • Trip.com
    AU$292
0.7 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$220
  • Vio.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$208
1.2 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$38
  • Vio.com
    AU$38
  • Priceline
    AU$38
2.7 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$46
  • Booking.com
    AU$104
1.9 km from Amjad Al Diyafah Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mecca
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
7
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
7
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

5 mins drive from Al Masjid Al Haram, this hotel is on Al Taseer Road. They have regular shuttle service to Al Haram. There are many shops arounds and a departmental store just outside the hotel. Food is also good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shahnawaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I had a reservation #1804746593 from 22nd of march to 24 of March 2018, It was free cancellation and i did cancel a week before the deadline, however the hotel charged the money as per booking I was supposed to be refunded in 15 days, however after a month I called the hotel and they said they can't refund the money!!!
So please take care from the free cancellation as some hotels like this one tend to violate it

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The pick up point from Al Haram is quite far. I would not recommend this for people who are traveling with children or elderly people, in case they miss the shuttle services, they might need to walk about 15-20 minutes. There’s construction going on next to the hotel so it will be a bit noisy at night. the beds are quite small. If you take shower long, you might experience flood in the bathroom. The hotel uses mostly golf cars as a shuttle service, the drivers sometimes drop you on the hill station near Al Haram, some times down hills which needs to walk about 10 minutes up to the hill then to Al Haram, however the hotel is cheap compare to other and best one in that area with similar facilities.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toshi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

we stayed in this hotel in December 2017. we went for Umrah. we had a family room. this hotel has shuttle service which runs 24hrs but you won't find it only when there is Azaan and namaz time, means if you need shuttle to go to Haram then at least 10 mnts before Azaan time be outside the hotel. it takes 4 to 5 mnts in shuttle to go to Haram.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank anjumshazia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

rooms clean. kettle, hairdryer, small fridge, stove but no utensils. A little far from haram but golf carts and bus provided free all day and night. a little wait peak times but overall good. breakfast nothing wonderful, just very basic. value for money paid and overall good atmosphere.

Room tip: construction on one side so opt for room with street view. eg 914 avoid 934 side of hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parisqueen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews