We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
22
41
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
41
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel shuttle service perform umra shuttle bus breakfast buffet masjid haram two nights umrah trip nice hotel saptco salam makkah prayer sheets housekeeping mall
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Loved the toilet and window view. Food is okay but should have more varieties as almost every morning had almost similar food. not much changes to foods. overall i love the location with free shuttle services. and the staff was all very nice and friendly. May Allah bless them all. Would definitely come back to this hotel if i ever visit Makkah again in shaa Allah.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for good view :)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelsonWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel near the haram Sharif only a few minutes walk to the haram Sharif. And this very convenient for ladies we stay in this as a part of our umrah trip the food provided are good and a lot of variety also and room size is good enough to move

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ishtiaq72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This claims to be a 5 star hotel which it is in terms on infrastructure but not even 1 star in terms of services. Hotel has shuttle for haram sharif so that's a good point. Staff knows only Arabic so that becomes a problem at times. Location is close to Mina and Arafat so good for zyara. Rooms are spacious. There is a small gift shop on the ground floor and also a coffee shop. Neat and clean hotel. Next to the hotel there is local market selling all sort of stuff . You will get everything you need right from phone recharge to ehram . There is also a restaurant calling itself Turkish restaurant, which mostly is a Pakistani manner restaurant. Food is ok service is poor. Overall enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank mahtab a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Staff is helpful, clean rooms, Buses are available all the time as long as you go to Al Haram before Azan, Restaurants are all around. breakfast and lunch at the hotel are tasty.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Overall this is an excellent hotel to stay near Masjid Al-Haram. I chose Elaf Bakkah because it is a new 4-star hotel but more affordable than other 4-star hotels around Al-Haram. They have a 24-hour bus service to and from Al-Haram operating every 10 minutes or so and more frequently around prayer times. They have at least two big buses that go straight to Al-Haram through a tunnel in less than 5 minutes.

Other things about the hotel are also generally good including super efficient check-in and check-out as well as housekeeping service. But they should do something about managing the traffic outside their main entrance at times like Jumu'a prayer or during Ramadan and Hajj. Also, a small but important observation is that they should provide more electrical outlets in their rooms (we had booked a junior suite) so guests can charge their phones, etc. We were generally very satisfied with our 3-night stay and recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamranZahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews