We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Salihudin R
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Good location for a reasonable price

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2017via mobile
Rates are reasonable during Hajj season, location is good (about 500 meters from haram). Hotels closer to haram cost a lot more. Rooms are adequate for 2 person, 3 is stretching it, 4 and above is overkill. Could do with upgraded toilets. Food is too salty most of the times.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$739
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$760
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$760
0.7 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$421
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$421
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$578
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$578
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$690
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$690
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$1,070
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$1,070
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$305
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$305
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$695
  • Expedia.com
    AU$770
0.6 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$630
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$44
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mecca
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
2
11
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
11
14
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

One of the 3 stars hotel comfort for family trip that near from Masjidil Haram. But the food is quite spicy for kids under 10 years old. The big problem is the elevator system . It is quite confusing hotel guest because the 2 steps elevator system. We have move from one elevator to another to reach hotel reataurant from the ground.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was nice and clean, the facilities were OK, the food were great.
The location is great, just about 10 minutes walk to Al Haram. There are restaurants at the ground floor as well as laundry. Overall, I had a great stay here during Haj.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohd k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Went with my family of 4 for recent Umrah during Ramadhan Month. This is also first time our Travel Agency took this hotel.

It is quite a distance from the Haraam (15mins walk) walkonh along busy road full of taxicabs & buses.

The staff in hotel are not friendly & the lifts are complicated as you need to change lifts to get to hotel room. And our room always smell of cigarette as some staffs smoke at staircases. Period.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank hazry45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Mira ajyad located in ajyad street, it's in walking distance (about 5 minutes) to masjidil haram. Very strategic hotel but the facilities need to be improved. I stayed for 3 days in this hotel but the housekeeper never cleaned my room. But overall this hotel is value for your money with their good location and delicious food.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank desy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Our room is so narrow. We, four people with four big baggages, we literally cant move freely. The room is designed for two person and the managemeng however push four people to the room.

The distance from the hotel to Masjidil Haram is about 10 minutes.

The good things about this hotel ate the food. The chef maybe from Indonesia so the taste of the foods are really familiar for Indonesian guess. Beside the food, the hotel near to store and pharmacy so its kinda strategic.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank perdinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews