We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Perdina S

Like a pact of sardines in a can

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2016via mobile
Our room is so narrow. We, four people with four big baggages, we literally cant move freely. The room is designed for two person and the managemeng however push four people to the room.

The distance from the hotel to Masjidil Haram is about 10 minutes.

The good things about this hotel ate the food. The chef maybe from Indonesia so the taste of the foods are really familiar for Indonesian guess. Beside the food, the hotel near to store and pharmacy so its kinda strategic.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$320
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Priceline
    AU$318
  • Booking.com
    AU$320
0.3 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$288
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
  • StayForLong
    AU$265
  • Priceline
    AU$288
0.6 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$386
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Fairmont
    AU$421
  • StayForLong
    AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$386
0.4 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$213
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
  • Vio.com
    AU$204
  • Booking.com
    AU$230
0.3 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$311
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$307
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
    AU$311
0.7 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$294
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Booking.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$294
0.5 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$280
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Destinia.com
    AU$274
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$176
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
1.1 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$38
  • Vio.com
    AU$38
  • Priceline
    AU$38
  • Expedia.com
    AU$38
2.8 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • eDreams
    AU$98
1.8 km from Mira Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mecca
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
2
11
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
11
14
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We went here to stay during Umroh travel. The hotel close to Masjidil Haram. Lower level of the hotel was a shopping place (2 stories if i'm not mistaken). So you need to take the lift to go the lobby/receptionist. And took different lift to go to your room. The lift button for floors arrangement was a bit strange, it doesn't follow the actual room level, for instance, the level 14 was above the lobby, and the restaurant room was mix-up button, so you need to watch out for it. The daily (Indonesian) menu have a bit variety, though they don't provide fruit -you can buy your own fruit at shop nearby hotel. The room was decent. It have a flat tv, wardrobe and small refrigerator. With 3 lift available, it probably will take time during the peak hours (closing the praying time), you get prepared beforehand. There were also free book giveaway booth from government, barbershop, and shops located nearby. Hotel also have free wi-fi you can used.

Room tip: Use emergency stairs to go to your restaurant (above the lobby), faster than waiting for the lift. Ask for wi-fi password from receptionist.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ipin4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Mira for umrah earlier this month.
The room is meant for 4 person by the number of beds which I think a little too cramp due to its limited space.
2 person in a room would be just nice.
Toilet / bathroom is really clean, alhamdulillah.
The restaurant is good, serving delicious Indonesian dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Only thing is the distance to the Haram, I dont think I wanna walk that far in future.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
8  Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel makes my visit very disappointed my room was not made up for two days. The front office staff doesn't understand English and the service was very poor busy with Facebook and working around for nothing. The Pakistani Housekeeping staff speaks better English than your Reception Staff. From my observation the Hotel has had communication standard and Management Issues.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 268abds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Stay at Room 1113.
The problem AGAIN is Water Retention on the Bathroom Floor and Shower space!

Other than that its a Nice Place to come again and again everytime. The standards is just like a 3 star hotels in Malaysia.

Food is definitely a Local Dishes and they have 4 restaurants!

A Mall on the bottom floor made the hotel more preferred place to stay. Barber, Restaurants, Laundry, Clothes Shop and Take a way Cafe almost round the clock.

Distance to Haram is 350m

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank NaimShauqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We neet walk for about 5 minutes. There is small market under the hotel. The market sell many thing gift, made in china and korea, only for fruits and foods made in KSA. Hahahahaha. The minus of this hotel only the lift. Near from masjidil haram, friendly for Indonesian guest. I give 6 pts from 10 for the food. Too save energy.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Zulfikar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews