We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ricshanshibly1986
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Close to Haram

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2021
Nawazi Ajyad hotel located behind Meridian hotel. just 150-200 mtrs to Haram entrance. Nice hotel & with friendly staffs. They allowed us for late check out. Heater jug, refrigerator, safe available even though did not mention during booking time. Alhamdulillah luckily we got haram view. only disadvantage is located in hill not ideal for elders.
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$320
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$320
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$287
  • Hotels.com
  • Swissotel
    AU$287
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$386
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    AU$466
0.4 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$294
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$278
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$234
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
0.5 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$311
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$38
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mecca
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
4
23
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
23
18
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

this is a decent hotel. the room i had was on the 6th floor and it was one of the refurbished ones so was very nice and modern and clean. the bathroom is very small but clean. the shower had no cubicle so water went everywhere and we had to clean up can be very slippery. the hotel is only about 4min walk away. it is on a steep hill so for people with wheelchair is very difficult. they do provide a buggy to take you up and down the hill however only at prayers times and not 24 hours. a few of the reception do speak english which is very helpfull. we had to clean room our self on most days as no cleaners. had tea and cofee facility which was a bonus.workers are friendly. very busy hotel. at prayers times lift is very busy and you may have to wait a long time. 3 lifts and very small so can only take a handful of people up at a time.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abdul12345601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Not a great Hotel but worth the price, If you want a Wow hotel than this is not the hotel for you. If you want an economical hotel than this is it.
Cons: Short but Steep hill to climb. Buggy available but not regular. Not enough Lifts.
Pros: very near to Haram, Economical, Friendly wprkers ( except for management and reception.

Nawshad was very friendly and helpfull.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakubMLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Stayed at Nawazi Ajyad from 26.02- 05.03.19 with family. The hotel staff were very nice but spoke very little English. Noushad and Feroz spoke Urdu. We changed our rooms from 12th Floor to 4th Floor. The first to fourth floors have been renovated but not to an adequate standard but are a little better than the higher floors.

The hotel has 16 floors with only 3 lifts so can get very busy during prayer times. The hotel is very out dated, the bathrooms are very small and the beds have very hard mattresses.

The stairs leading up to the hotel is a health hazard as it has a large metal pole sat alongside the bottom step.

The hotel is on a little hill and 5 minutes to haram. This hotel can be passable if only using to sleep. I had 3 teenagers with me and my sister had 3 little children. This hotel is not of British standards, even though we had to cope I would not stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sham515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel was close to Masjid Al Haram and was clean and nice. We had booked the two bedroom suite and it was a good size but the bathroom was too small but manageable for a short trip. Reception staff was nice and welcoming.
Housekeeping staff was too stern and did not do the cleaning as properly as they could. Car parking was not available and another drawback is the hotel is at a height so difficult for people with children or old parents. They should provide a golf cart or something.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Aqsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Rooms is average requirement.Facilities not up to expectations. Services don’t expect to be at your the best due to the heavy Umrah seasons. Restaurant food having the same menus almost every day for breakfast, lunch & dinner

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SukarmanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews