We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aqsa A
United Arab Emirates

Umrah trip

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2019via mobile
The hotel was close to Masjid Al Haram and was clean and nice. We had booked the two bedroom suite and it was a good size but the bathroom was too small but manageable for a short trip. Reception staff was nice and welcoming.
Housekeeping staff was too stern and did not do the cleaning as properly as they could. Car parking was not available and another drawback is the hotel is at a height so difficult for people with children or old parents. They should provide a golf cart or something.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$320
  • Booking.com
    AU$320
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Priceline
    AU$318
0.2 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$287
  • Booking.com
    AU$288
  • StayForLong
    AU$274
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
0.5 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$387
  • Expedia.com
    AU$386
  • StayForLong
    AU$290
  • Fairmont
    AU$466
0.4 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$169
0.5 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
  • Vio.com
    AU$204
  • Priceline
    AU$213
0.2 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$282
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$282
  • Priceline
    AU$283
0.5 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$278
  • Priceline
    AU$277
  • Trip.com
    AU$277
  • Vio.com
    AU$277
0.5 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$178
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
1.1 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$38
  • Priceline
    AU$38
  • Expedia.com
    AU$38
  • Vio.com
    AU$38
2.9 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • eDreams
    AU$98
1.8 km from Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mecca
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
4
23
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
23
18
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Rooms is average requirement.Facilities not up to expectations. Services don’t expect to be at your the best due to the heavy Umrah seasons. Restaurant food having the same menus almost every day for breakfast, lunch & dinner

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SukarmanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Clean and nice facility. Spacious rooms with bathroom, air conditioning, TV and in house bar. There was no safe deposit box as indicated when booking. However, Mecca is generally very safe with no thefts.

The hotel is located on a steep hill which is about 50 meters. However, the hotel has golf carts to ferry guests up the hill to the hotel.

The hotel would easily be 4* if the restaurant on the 1st floor was operational. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this facility for persons going for Umra. It's conveniently located about 300 meters from Masjid Al Haram Makkah.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Abdirahman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Just fine, quality does not match with money you pay. Hotel is on uphill and you have to wait for shuttle (golf cart) otherwise you have to climb steep incline road to the hotel (sometimes really difficult when you are tired). Not recommended if you are with aged family member or someone on wheel chair. Bad room service its better to spend more and reserve better hotel room if you are more conscious about your stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank W7953LYmuhammada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located only 5 minutes to Al Haram, however its on the middle of a very steep hill and although the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the bottom, it still is not ideal for the elderly. The shower was tiny and was leaking from the bottom, had a puddle of water after every use. Each room had a fridge and air conditioning, which worked absolutely fine. My family stayed in 2 rooms on the 4th floor, but the noise coming from outside was like we were on the ground floor with the windows wide open. You could also here everything from outside the room. Very poor noise insulation.!
Room is serviced only when you request it and even then, you have to tell them what needs to be done. The shower in one of our room didn't work and the sink was blocked and it took the hotel 2 days and 5 complaints later to send someone up to fix it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank B Abu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Hotel is located at the Top of the Hill. It is a very Steep walk to the Hotel from the road but this Hotel is very close from Masjid Al-Haram. You can reach Masjid Al-Haram with in 10 minutes time.

Room tip: Close to Masjid Al-Haram
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Farrukh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews