We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SuhaimiKuantan
Kuantan

A good hotel for pilgrimage.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 July 2022via mobile
Comfortable and convenience for pilgrim of Haj or Umrah. The location is strategically located to the mosque. The building itself is a mix complex with several other hotels and mini mall. Various foods of diverse ethnic flavors available. They are also many shops selling gifts here.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$211
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$211
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$212
0.1 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$256
0.3 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$367
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$350
  • Expedia.com
    AU$348
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$348
0.2 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$218
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$217
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • StayForLong
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
0.8 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$230
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$229
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.2 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$326
0.5 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$44
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$44
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
1.5 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$208
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
0.0 km from Al Ghufran Safwah Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Mecca
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
20
29
3
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
29
3
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops selling other hotels entrance pilgrimage pilgrims convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Paid for Kaaba view room. But very disappointed, was assigned room with construction and crane view. No action taken after complained. Spoiled my whole stay . Room run down not as Five star claimed. I will classified as 4 star below. The entire room only 2 wall lamp and 1 bed side lamp. Whenever My daughter want to study or I am doing my office work due to the different time zone, I need to switch on wall light which the other party need to cover their face with pillow while sleeping otherwise you need to work in the dark
Bathroom condition unacceptable, dirty with mold and stain everywhere. The amenities , please don't expect luxuries or 5* standard. Luckily bath and body works and the body shop next door. I brought my own air freshener which helps me a lot
Breakfast I have no idea what kind of menu they served . With cold croissant , fried egg instead of fluffy omelets and of course salty home made olive .
For me to come back here is big NO. Rather pay 4 star hotel with better service and amenities.

Room tip: I have no idea how the travelers can choose their preference room they don't care
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dhamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

I stay here for one week. The place was clean, spacious, and simple. Complete ammenities. Complete important facilities such as ironing (and its table), hairdryer (was good), refrigerator, deposit box (this very important), and electric kettle.

The staff are kind. The man responsible for the elevator was very very kind. He always smiles and greets every guest. The room boy responsible for my room was also very welcome (forget the name, but if Im not mistaken, his name was Muhammad from Bangladesh).

The food? So and so (sorry, I think this hotel needs to provide more dessert and food choice).

The access to the Haram is extremely close, I love it. Besides, this hotel is located above the shopping center (most of them are cheap).

As summary, this place is a great place to stay for everyone who wants to do pilgrimage to Haram.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rosiealmasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Stayed 3 nights during umrah. The room is spacious & clean. The toilet is quite luxurious, as expected from a 5-star hotel. The beds are comfy. But, unfortunately our room did not have view at all (just opposite a wall). The meals have many varieties & taste just fine (nothing special).
Stores selling various products & food court just a couple level down from the lobby.
Overall, enjoyed our stay & recommend this hotel to umrah pilgrims.

Room tip: Rooms in higher floor overlooking Ka'bah are the best, but so are the prices.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASukadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Good access to haram from the hotel. I got the place at 20th place. This is haram view picture. Kaaba view will have better view. Lower floors have mall with good shopping options. Breakfast was good as well. Azan option inside room was available as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abeer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Al Safwah hotel tower 1 for two nights, booked suite with Kabba view, the furniture is outdated due to over usage, the breakfast was standard, but the view and the location is the best in Mecca, and the price comparing it to the price is very reasonable, If u are considering to stay most of your time in Al Harram and want to enjoy the view of Al Kabba from your room with out paying a lot, then thjs is your best choice

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank naser1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews