We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
476
190
48
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
190
48
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelother hotelsmasjidil haramrecommend this hoteldouble bedking abdulaziz gateking abdul aziz gatestayed here for nightsfood courtexcellent experienceumrah tripshopping mallhotel is locatedrestaurant staffclock towerbreakfast buffeteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Near to Haram , staff was very welcoming and helpful . Clean and spacious room . It was a lovely trip for me and my bestf , manage to perform our Umra in this blessed month of Ramadan . I would love to come back

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nursya93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar_AlGhufran_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Ghufran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to tell us about your experience at Al Safwa Tower – Dar Al Ghufran Hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards
Abed Al Malki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Stayed 6 nights in twin sharing room during recent umrah visit in April 2018. Dar Al Ghufran hotel is located as part of Safwah towers, a short walk to Masjidil Haram King Abdul Aziz gate. The towers is a collection of hotels with shopping mall on the lower floors. To get to the mosque, you walk past the mall and down a flight of escalators. For wheelchair users, there are elevators that go down to street level. It is easy.

Room was spacious and particularly like the big toilet with 2 sinks and large shower area. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. Daily housekeeping with towels and toiletries replaced. Housekeeping staff very friendly and greeted us every time. One gripe was there was no iron in the room. Need to request from reception.

We had all our meals in the hotel restaurant, which has different opening times on different days so check their schedule. The restaurant can get very busy at times, particularly right after prayers. But if you go later there are plenty of seats and they do restock the food. Cuisine is mainly Middle Eastern, taste is pretty good.

Safwah towers complex has a prayer area a few floors above the lobby which is convenient. But I feel that as far as possible, you should make effort to perform your prayers inside Masjidil Haram premises itself since you've travelled a long way to get there in the first place.

Overall, the hotel caters to the needs of pilgrims very well - location, accommodation, food. It was comfortable and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AccidentalTourist69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Alhamdulillah I did my omra with nice 4 days stay in great amazing hotel-- really enjoyed stay with nice amazing staff-- nice breakfast but not fulfilling sweets branch-- thanks much for great stay--
I enjoyed easy access to Kaaba, shops, mall-- easy to do prayers

Room Tip: nice easy access top Kaaba-- very near in safwa towers with nice clean rooms, amazing pleasant staff with reception, great polite deal
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar_AlGhufran_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Ghufran, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to tell us about your experience at Al Safwa Tower – Dar Al Ghufran Hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards
Abed Al Malki
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

it's fantastic hotel with very good food and location no need to go outside the mall if you need any thing
you will found it at AL-safwa towers also you can pray inside the hotel as it's have a masjid inside Haram boundary

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mostafa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar_AlGhufran_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Ghufran, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to tell us about your experience at Al Safwa Tower – Dar Al Ghufran Hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards
Abed Al Malki
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely rubbish hotel, freezing water to shower with, terrible smells in hotel, have to climb many escalators and go through queues.
Complete waste of money, had to pay extra hidden charges at the end !!!
When they clean the room, not done properly had to tell them everything wrong more than once!
Do not waste ur time or money this is a terrible hotel needs to be shut down!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hh1234544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar_AlGhufran_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Ghufran, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to tell us about your experience at Al Safwa Tower – Dar Al Ghufran Hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards
Abed Al Malki
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews