We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
39
56
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
56
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service is shuttle bus rooms are clean al haram nice hotel early check walking distance room service is excellent stay star hotel receptionist guests cooperative makkah ac iftar cons
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Spent 1 night here for umrah. A clean and well presented hotel. 5 minute bus ride to Al- Haram, however would be a challenge for some to walk all the way if the traffic builds up significantly. The hotel also offers free wifi, however it was quite slow. Downside with this hotel would be the level of choice for breakfast as very few hot options on the buffet menu. Also communicating with housekeeping was a bit of a challenge when extra toiletries where required. Nonetheless, a better-quality budget option for umrah.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KemiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makarem H, Manager at Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Mr. Kemi- , First of all , we would like to thank you so much for choosing Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel to be your preferred destination during your stay in the Holly Makkah and we were so pleased and so glad for being at your service during your journey !. we would like to apologize for inconvenience you may faced during your stay related to as explained in your comments you wrote in our Public Page . However we would like to reassure your good self that all your valuable feedback had been already communicated to all concerned Departments and we are taking all necessary measurement and adequate actions to avoid such discrepancy in future , and that Makarem Umm Al Qura Hotel’s team will continue to provide our best service and comfort you have been accustomed to, and meeting your satisfaction will be our constant mission ! . Looking forward to welcome you in the near future in your Second Home "Makarim Umm Alqura Hotel!. Best Regards . Room Division Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

i spent 4 days in Makrem Umm Al qura Hotel, Very nice hotel even it's away from Haram, but most to time u spend at AL- Haram , you need to go hotel 2 or 3 times daily, shuttle is available always.
Room price is good compare to hotels close to Haram
Staff are very decent , always help with smile
Regards to shuttle bus drivers , they doing good job especially @ crowded time after prayers.

Room tip: Higher floors less noise
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yasser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakaremHotels, Front Office Manager at Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Greetings from Makarem Al Umm AlQura Hotel,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
Your input, and the feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be meet upon
On behalf of Hotel management we thanked for appreciating our services. In future we welcome you again and make sure to provide you our best of services at all times. Remarkable hospitality service are Makarem Al Umm AlQura Hotel top priorities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I spent two days in this hotel end of December 2014. In brief, the hotel is average, less than expected. Location is ok but don't think you can reach Al-Kabaa walking, there is a lot of noise due to construction, shuttle service is ok but busses are old and dirty. All Equipment and furniture needs replacement. No stable internet connection. Cons: smelly toilets, parking area and breakfast.
We were astonished considering the amount we paid for this hotel, it should be basic 3 stars hotel.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohammed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makarem H, Manager at Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Mr. Mohammed - , First of all , we would like to thank you so much for choosing Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel to be your preferred destination during your stay in the Holly Makkah and we were so pleased and so glad for being at your service during your journey !. we would like to apologize for inconvenience you may faced during your stay related to as explained in your comments you wrote in our Public Page . However we would like to reassure your good self that all your valuable feedback had been already communicated to all concerned Departments and we are taking all necessary measurement and adequate actions to avoid such discrepancy in future and that Makarem Umm Al Qura Hotel’s team will continue to improve and provide our best service and comfort you have been accustomed to, and meeting your satisfaction will be our constant mission ! . Looking forward to welcome you in the near future in your Second Home "Makarim Umm Alqura Hotel!.
Best Regards .
Room Division Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is my third stay in Makarim Umm AlQura Hotel. Overall is very good. It’s a little away from Haram. But a shuttle bus is available very frequently. The area is very quiet compared to hotels close to Haram. Rooms are clean. The parking space is excellent. Room cost is reasonable. The breakfast is OK. They can provide more food varieties to improve it.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salman_Khtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakaremHotels, Front Office Manager at Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Greetings from Makarem Umm AlQura Hotel,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
Your input, and the feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be meet upon
On behalf of Al Bait management we thanked for appreciating our services. In future we welcome you again and make sure to provide you our best of services at all times. Remarkable hospitality service are Makarem Al Bait Hotel top priorities.
Hotel,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
Your input, and the feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be meet upon
On behalf of management we thanked for appreciating our services. In future we welcome you again and make sure to provide you our best of services at all times. Remarkable hospitality service are Makarem Umm AlQura Hotel top priorities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel with my Family for 2 nights in Ramadan 2015. Surprisingly, the service and efficiency was really great as compared to other hotels as Ramadan is the month of peak tourist activity.

We got a room with 5 beds. The room was very big and comfy. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other families as well and I will stay myself as well when I visit Mecca again.

Their is also a Shuttle Bus Service to the Haram before every Prayer so it was really easy for us as we had a disable child with us on wheelchair.

I did not get a chance to try their restaurant or food though.

Room tip: See the room pics before you finalize. I got a room with a window that opens facing a mountain
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jawad_Rasheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakaremHotels, Front Office Manager at Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Greetings from Makarem Al Umm Al Qura Hotel,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
Your input, and the feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be meet upon
On behalf of management we thanked for appreciating our services. In future we welcome you again and make sure to provide you our best of services at all times. Remarkable hospitality service are Makarem UmmAlQura Hotel top priorities.
Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews