We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Usman A

Best Hajj Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 June 2024
Great food, breakfast and dinner and love the proximity to Kaaba so you can pray all prayers
The buffet is amazing and love the dessert options too
Housekeeping is great as well, Rashid Saneen and Zuhairal are super friendly and can hold a great conversation.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this review
Responded 10 June 2024
Dear Mr. Usman,

Thank you for your kind review, we highly appreciate it. Thank you for sharing your opinion about our breakfast and buffet, we strive to provide the best service for our guests. The timeless memories you create are filled with the rich and authentic taste of the restaurants. We are glad that our location has met your satisfaction. We are pleased that you liked our housekeeping staff. We will redirect your kind message to Mr. Rashid Saneen and Mr. Zuhairal. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$287
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$288
  • StayForLong
    AU$265
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$320
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$316
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
0.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Restaurant
Room service
AU$294
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Booking.com
    AU$294
0.1 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$280
  • Priceline
  • Destinia.com
    AU$274
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$386
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Fairmont
    AU$421
  • StayForLong
    AU$299
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$311
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$311
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$270
  • Booking.com
    AU$311
0.3 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
0.8 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$38
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$38
3.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$230
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
0.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$98
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
1.4 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mecca
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,937
166
61
42
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,937
166
61
42
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service signature suite kaaba view luxurious hotel other hotels amazing hotel excellent service duty manager room service holy city recommend this hotel arabic coffee perfect stay guest relations breakfast and dinner special thanks few steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024

I enjoyed my stay here ,room service was very efficient and responsive espRashid and Ziharal.I would definitely come gain.Its like a home away from home,prompt Ness of the services response is excellent.........Food needs a bit spicing up......

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Huma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your candid review. We always do our best to make your stay at Raffles Makkah Palace a special one filled with comfort and privacy. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and room service. We will redirect your kind message to Mr. Rashid and Mr. Ziharal. We appreciate your observation regarding the food. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2024

A memorable trip by all means, we enjoyed our time a lot, the hotel is so luxurious, and the staff is extremely dedicated and keen to make your trip comfortable and enjoyable. Location of hotel is great, few minutes and you will find yourself in haram, easy access to elevators. Must try their restaurant overlooking the Haram.

Room tip: Great hotel by all means.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for trusting Raffles Makkah Palace. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff service, restaurant view and location in the proximity of Al-Haram Al-Sharif. We chose this site specifically to provide our guests with the best view and the closest entrance to Masjid Al-Haram to enjoy a distinctive spiritual experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Raffles Makkah palace soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2024

it was a wonderful experience all the staff were highly cooperative and helpful, the Hotel suite was clean and tidy, and the room service was beneficial and quickly responsive to our requests, excellent experience, I will book this hotel again soon

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer807142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable time, and your positive feedback about suite cleanliness and suite service. It’s a pleasure to have you at our hotel, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will redirect your comments to our hotel staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

I am absolutely amazed by the personal service that was given to us by your excellent team members and the hotel lived up to it’s 5 star rating.

I would like to compliment every single member of your team, from the concierge to your cleaning staff. My personal compliments to Ayub and Waseem to were very attentive at all times and they are both a great asset to the Raffles Brand in Makkah.

They made us feel like home every hour of the day and they need to be recognised for the exceptional quality of customer service shown to VIP guests like us.

The waiters at breakfast and evening meal also need to be complimented for the due care and attention shown in bringing our meals to us and the food was at a high standard.

I will definitely return to your hotel next year.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nazir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review, we highly appreciate it. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with our services at Raffles Makkah Palace, we strive to always provide the best service to our guests so they can enjoy a spiritual stay at the most sacred places in the world. We will redirect your valuable comments to Mr. Ayub and Mr. Waseem personally, we look forward to welcoming you soon. May Allah accept all your prayers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024

Great location in burj alsaah the most luxurious place in Makkah ,steps from Alharam,Great services ,Great quiet luxury room ..
Breakfast was delicious with a-lot of options over view Alharam
love love love staying here again THANK YOU SO MUCH

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ghadah Abdulazi... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2024

Dear Ms. Ghadah,

Thank you for trusting Raffles Makkah Palace. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location in the proximity of Al-Haram Al-Sharif. We chose this site specifically to provide our guests with the best view and the closest entrance to Masjid Al-Haram to enjoy a distinctive spiritual experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our services, suite, and breakfast. We aim to provide a comfortable spiritual experience for all our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we are waiting to see you again on your next visit to Makkah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews