We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ProfessorMUSTAFA
Los Angeles, California

The BEST panoramic KAABA view suite .

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2024via mobile
We were met and greeted by Mr Chakiri , the BEST staff member of Raffles, and a great asset to any hotel's chain in the world .He is very helpful and courteous.
We stayed in a panoramic KAABA view suite, and the services are excellent as expected. Special thanks to Miss Hanoon from the front disk and Miss Nouf As sekhari from the restaurant.
Our stay was memorable it was not the first and will not be our last .
Thanks to ALL.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Panoramic suite ending in 08 or 10 are the best.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this review
Responded 28 Apr 2024
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind feedback about Raffles Makkah Palace. We are pleased that your stay in front of Masjid Al-Haram had a perfect view of the holy Kaaba. At Raffles Makkah Palace, we are proud of our proximity to Al-Haram Al-Sharif and our panoramic views. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service, restaurant, and reception staff. We will redirect your kind message to Mr. Chakiri, Ms. Hanoon, and Ms. Nouf. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$286
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
0.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.1 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$319
  • Booking.com
  • Swissotel
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Restaurant
Room service
  • Pullman
    AU$277
  • Priceline
    AU$274
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Movenpick
    AU$307
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$321
0.1 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$394
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
0.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$328
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
0.3 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
0.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$165
0.8 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$43
  • Priceline
    AU$44
3.2 km from Raffles Makkah Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mecca
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,937
166
61
42
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,937
166
61
42
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service signature suite kaaba view luxurious hotel other hotels amazing hotel excellent service duty manager room service holy city recommend this hotel arabic coffee perfect stay guest relations breakfast and dinner special thanks few steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024

One the the best hotel I have stayed in. Alhamdullah such a great feeling praying in Mecca and it’s connected to the hotel.

Staff was amazing especially Sumanya and Tasneem they always there to help out if I had any issues.

Speaker of Mecca is connected to the hotel too.

Will be staying here again inshallah for Ramadan.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farzana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Ms. Farzanam,

Thank you for your kind review, we highly appreciate it. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with our services at Raffles Makkah Palace, we are glad that you enjoyed our view and in-suite audio. We strive to always provide the best service to our guests so they can enjoy a spiritual stay at the most sacred places in the world. We will redirect your valuable comments to Ms. Sumanya and Ms. Tasneem personally, we look forward to welcoming you soon. May Allah accept all your prayers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Best staff best hotel all the details are amazing the stay so cozy and comfortable i love everything no need to go out the hotel

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear Ms. Fatmaa,

May Allah accept your Umrah and prayers. Thank you for giving us an ideal rating and recommending our hotel to other travelers. It’s a pleasure to have you at our hotel, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will redirect your comments to our hotel staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Excellent service executive style
Sure i ll be back with family and friends
Very kind staff
Fresh food and nice coffee
I wouldn't hesitate a penny to recommend it to anyone
The rooms were spacious and spotless, with great décor and crisp bed sheets. The breakfast buffet was delicious, with a huge variety of options! The staff were attentive and went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DayTrip15739196262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Dear guest,

May Allah accept your prayers. Thank you for trusting us and for your valuable time to express your feedback about our services, breakfast buffet, suite size, decor and cleanliness. It’s a pleasure to have you at our hotel, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will redirect your comments to our management team and hotel staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

The dedication of the hotel's food and beverage team was a highlight of my Umrah trip. They were always available to assist with any request and ensured all my dietary needs were met. Their genuine hospitality made me feel welcome and well-cared for. This exceptional service was particularly evident during Iftar. While other hotels faced challenges, the Raffles team managed to maintain unbelievable standards of hospitality, making our Iftar experience truly unforgettable.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Amina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Dear Ms. Amina, Thank you for your valuable time, and your positive feedback Iftar buffet. It’s a pleasure to have you at our hotel, and we strive to always provide the best service to our guests so they can enjoy a spiritual stay at the most sacred places in the world. We will redirect your comments to our management team and hotel staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

I highly recommend Raffles Makkah to anyone looking for top-notch accommodation in Makkah. It's a perfect example of luxury and cleanliness combined with excellent service. Make sure to visit and experience it for yourself!

Warm regards,
Amir

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorMakkah Hotels, Other at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Dear Mr. Amir,

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your kind feedback about cleanliness services and we are glad that you enjoyed our services. We aim to provide a comfortable spiritual experience for all our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we are waiting to see you again on your next visit to Makkah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews