We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Safwah Royale Orchid
Ranked #23 of 372 Hotels in Mecca
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I liked Al Safwa Royale Orchid Hotel, nice location which directs you right away to the Haram. Well, I can't say much coz I was very focused on the Holy Mecca more than anything else.

The only thing I didn't like was small size of the bathrooms, very small. Serivce is good they come fast whenever you need anything.

Food was fine with many varities.

Room Tip: If you are coming with an old parent whom you dont him/her to walk for long time to Haram, I advise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Utopiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were 4 couples and booked 4 rooms. On arraivel about 13:00 they told us rooms are not available because check out time is 14:00 and check in is 16:00. After a while they gave us 3 rooms in different floors.

I came back at 17:20 after completing the Omra, very tired, looking for a shower. I was expecting to get the 4th room but they told me that the room is not available yet. When I asked why the room is not available if check out time is 14:00. I understood from the manager that they are extending the stay for few hours for some guests. Those guests are paying for the extended hours. That means that they are renting my room to other guests.

I got the room about 18:10 and there was no time to have a shower. I told the manager that there is no towels in any of the 4 rooms. He called the housekeepers and asked them to put towels in the rooms. I came back after Maghreb pray to take a shower but for my surprise there was no towels. I called the housekeeping two times they promised to bring the towels. When called them for the third time they told me that there is no towels and they are going to deliver only when the laundry car arrives and delivers the clean towels.

None of the 4 rooms has a view. All windows are internal and facing windows of other rooms. Bathrooms are very small.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tabbasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My family and I stayed at the Al Safwah Royale Orchid in Mekah last week when performing the umrah. I fell in love with the view from the hotel room at first sight-we got the kaabah view ! We have only been back in our homeland a few days ago and I am already missing the glorious view of the kaabah from the room where we were staying at level 15.The location of the hotel is excellent especially for those who are accompanied by children or the elderly. Easy access to masjidil haram entrances,shopping areas and eateries.The hotel has excellent laundry and room service too.Housekeeping and internet service could be improved,though.I would recommend this hotel to anyone anytime.

Room Tip: Choose the one with the kaabah view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Excellent location. Close to haram and to shopping . Good service at the reception. Rooms are small and it was abit dark at times. Did not try the room service so no comment on that.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripleAmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed in Al Safwa Tower hotel in Makkah during the Hajj. It was incredibly busy and crowded hotel due to the Hajj season. Pilgrimages were flowing in and out. We were given the back side of the hotel and not Kaba view. The rooms were always dark and during day time also had to put on lights all the time. The rooms were not cleaned regularly, probably thinking of women living in cover. We had to call them to clean the rooms. The lifts were always busy and many people kept waiting in front of the lifts. Food was most of the time terrible. Managers were racist and behaved differently with Asians and Arabs. Overall feelings were not very good. There were Mekkah view rooms with additional charges. Good hotel for the pilgrimages as it is adjacent to the holy Kabah.

Room Tip: Have to check rooms before
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaniz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0 km away
Al Safwah Hotel
Al Safwah Hotel
#20 of 372 in Mecca
49 reviews
0.1 km away
Dar Al Ghufran
Dar Al Ghufran
#4 of 372 in Mecca
675 reviews
0.2 km away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
1 km away
Royal Dar Al Eiman
Royal Dar Al Eiman
#18 of 372 in Mecca
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Makkah Millennium Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Safwah Royale Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Safwah Royale Orchid

Address: Ajyad Street, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#26 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: $157 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Safwah Royale Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Safwah Royale Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Safwah Royale Orchid Hotel Mecca
Al Safwah Royale Orchid Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing