We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
118
77
24
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
77
24
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational menuiron and ironing boardhajj seasonshower roomrooms are smallstayed for nightsnice hotelroom servicedirect accessabraj al baitshopping centregrand mosquerecommend this hotelprayer timesclock towerexcellent staystar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Although a little expensive, the trip was worth it since the hotel has easy access to haram.
Rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly and responsive. Check in was easy and quick.

To improve:
- Affordable transport to the airport can ease much especially with Uber and Careem around
- Breakfast and dinner must be better organized especially during Ramadan when the number of guests is high.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank RizwanShakilAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Al Maqam and for posting your feedback regarding your stay with us. It's always our utmost priority that our guests get to experience the best of our hospitality. We have conveyed your regards to our anticipatory and dedicated team.

We are delighted to learn about your valuable insights as it truly helps our dear guests make the most of their stay.
Rest assured, we have also taken into account your constructive feedback, which will be addressed accordingly. Looking forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Bad experience, and I will not try again. booked from haram view and I only had windows view. to go to reception you need to have the same elevator as for the mall. this means spend a lot of time waiting and if you are in hurry then you will never catch your time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank MohammedSaber2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Swissotel Al-Maqam. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We certainly empathise regarding the points you mentioned in your feedback, especially the Haram view and the poor service you received as a result. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned departments.

We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Excellent location just minutes away from the Haram gate number 1. As well one the best iftar or breakfast I have had. Just a little minus is that the reception service was slow but they were extremely helpful

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank AasimAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from Swissotel Al-Maqam!

Thank you for the recommendations and the wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience went beyond your expectation with our flawless associates taking care of your every need. We are delighted to note you enjoyed the location and our signature breakfast.

We are glad you made the most of your Holy trip in the beautiful city of Makkah and look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Clean Hotel, near to Haram, overpriced, I Paid for break fast but could get as Ramdan was started , next day when I went for Suhur , they didn't allow as Break fast is Iftar dinner that make no sense so I paid for 3 breakfast and got only two. Administration was not at all considerate or tried to resolve issue,

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank aahmed905176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from Swissotel Al-Maqam!

Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your overall experience was positive, particularly the proximity to the Masjid Al-Haram! However, we also empathise with your breakfast
experience and guarantee you a better experience the next time.

We look forward to serving you better in the future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Just located adjacent to the clock tower. Friendly staff. Good value for money. The entry and exit points are through the tunnel so you can get dropped off at the based of the complex. Ramadan is a particularly busy time of the year and you need to make it to the Haram at least an hour before each prayer time to stand a chance of finding a spot on the ground floor. This hotel is a few hundred meters from the Haram hence very convenient. Rooms are small but fit for the purpose. Breakfast (futoor) buffet was well organized and rich in quality and variety

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Fayyaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello Fayyaz,

Ramadan Kareem!

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of your recent stay at Swissotel Al-Maqam. We believe in providing superior services and it is a pleasure to know that we have been able to craft a memorable experience for you.

We are glad you experienced luxury at its finest and our staff made your stay equally pleasant. We thank you for providing valuable insights about your trip as it helps our valued guests make the most of their stay.

Thanking you and assuring you the best of our attention and services.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews