We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Job”
Review of Toledo Amman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toledo Amman Hotel
Ranked #14 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Does the Job”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I'm not really sure how you would classify "convenient location" in Amman, but our main objective while in Amman was to arrange a bus ticket to Aqaba.

The JETT bus office is within walking distance from the hotel (better off getting a cab there if you are carrying your luggage; JD 1), so making your transportation arrangements are easy.

The rooms @ Toledo are very spacious & comfortable, without being too fanciful. The breakfast buffet is also more then adequate.
The staff are also friendly, although the city map they offer is not particularly accurate or to scale... or was it becasue my wife was in charge of the map when we got lost??

We also managed to walk to downtown area from the hotel, but really, cabs are so cheap (JD 2, into the citidel), there is no need to walk so much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piarts_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    382
    177
    31
    18
See reviews for
113
270
119
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Good selection at breakfast. Very deliscious hummus.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeeselouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Hotel Toledo is a good choice in Amman.

Pros
- Conveniently located near the center (but don't expect to walk, streets are for cars in Amman)
- Clean
- Good full breakfast and sweets (continental and middle-eastern)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Convenient transfer from/to airport (30JD)
- Price
- Free wi-fi in the lounge
- Easy parking around the area

Cons
- Some rooms may be noisy as they overlook a very busy square (formerly a big bus station)
- Wi-fi in the rooms is not free (2JD/hr)

Overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter (lobby is at L7, on the top of the building, rooms are from L1 to L6)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saimonmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

The room( junior suite) was a good size for 116 dollars. The bed was firm and comfortable. It was a bit shabby with a couple of dirty brown carpet squares.
Otherwise clean and cheery.
The buffet dinner was bloody dreadful. Seriously take a cheap cab ride downtown. The breakfast was pretty ordinary as well and not replenished regularly. What was labelled American coffee was as described . Watery tasteless brown stuff. As a regular visitor to Amman I can tell you that while its bearable you can do a LOT better for the same or less money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

On arrival at Queen Alia International Airport on April 7th,2012,after a long flight from Chicago,i took a taxi cab and got to Toledo Hotel in 45 minutes.The check-in was quick and it took me a short time to settle down in my room before i went downstairs to enjoy dinner.The food was nice,the service was good,the price very reasonable,and the staff were very good.After dinner,i decided to take a walk around the neighborhood then went back to my room and slept.The following morning,i woke up and enjoyed very good breakfast before i left to take care of some business then returned before mid-day and checked-out.I left my bags at the hotel front-desk because i had to leave again for several hours but returned to pick them up them before i left for the airport to fly to Nairobi,Kenya.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msafiri_Mwenyeji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.7 km away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#24 of 145 in Amman
199 reviews
2.1 km away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 145 in Amman
896 reviews
5.5 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 145 in Amman
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#21 of 145 in Amman
552 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 145 in Amman
1,216 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Property: Toledo Amman Hotel
Address: Razi Street 37 Al | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price range (per night): $85 - $132
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toledo Hotel is located on the edge of downtown and within a few minute walk to the new Abdali city center. 107 guest rooms and suites. Studio room with kitchenettes are available for long term stays. In room WiFi and ADSL. 7 meeting rooms 15-400 persons. Large gym and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing