We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Experience Jordan Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Experience Jordan Adventures
from USD 72.00
More Info
from USD 230.00
More Info
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
354
23
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
23
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day hike wadi hidan fellow hikers great hike great group meeting point dead sea overnight trip amazing scenery local family feynan ecolodge local bedouin local guide these guys great knowledge fantastic trip small group
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hands down the best tour operator I have worked with. Basma worked with us on all the details and nothing was overlooked. Mahdi our guide was amazing with great knowledge and personality. The six days we spent travel with Experience Jordan were perfect down to the last detail. We had amazing private meals in peoples homes, took a cooking class and spent an amazing day on the Jordan Trail hiking from Little Petra into Petra and the Monastery. A totally unforgettable experience. Their recommendation to stay at Feynan Eco Lodge was one the most fantastic hotel experiences ever. Do not give a second thought about having Experience Jordan plan your Jordan experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank J Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra L, Public Relations Manager at Experience Jordan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello!

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! :-)

We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in Jordan :-)

Greetings from Basma! Hope to see you again!

Shukran,
Ola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A friend and I went with Experience Jordan on a hike in the north of Jordan from the Jesus Cave to Pella. It was a stunning time of year; we were walking through valleys with wildflowers everywhere, ending in the ruins at Pella. The trip was well organised and well-guided, with a fantastic, home-cooked lunch afterwards. The food was never-ending and delicious!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra L, Public Relations Manager at Experience Jordan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Lauren!

Thank you very much for your review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and hiking in Jordan :-)

We can’t wait to see you on our next trips!
Thank you,
Ola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband & I with 2 other couples went on a 10-day trip of Jordan. Tala of Experience Jordan organised for us an itinerary which included hiking on several sections of the Jordan Trail including Ajloun in the north, Wadi Dana, the back routes to Little Petra & Petra. We also went to Wadi Rum, Aqaba & the Dead Sea. Our guide Mahdi was very knowledgeable & passionate & had a great sense of humour. Our driver Zach was very nice & an excellent driver. All in all, we give Experience Jordan 10 out of 10.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 335rinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra L, Public Relations Manager at Experience Jordan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello!

10 out of 10! What a score! Thank you very much!

We are so happy to hear that you had a good time on your holidays in Jordan :-)
We are delighted that you enjoyed our service!

Shukran,
Ola


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We booked a tour through Jordan to see the main attractions (Wadi Rum, Petra, Dead Sea, Amman, etc).

+ very quick reaction (we booked only 1,5 days in advance)
+ very convenient, flexible, hassle free
+ excellent value for money
+ very excellent driver, charming, well informed, experienced

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank stefan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra L, Public Relations Manager at Experience Jordan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Stefan!

Thank you very much for you review! We are glad to hear that you liked our service! It’s our pleasure :-)
We are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Jordan.

You are always welcome in Jordan!
Shukran,
Ola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I took part in a 4 day trek through the Dana Biosphere and the back route to Petra. Our Experience Jordan guide, Ayman, was masterful at talking us through tough parts of the trail and teaching us about Jordan and it’s history. Our experience in Petra was remarkable. We avoided the crowds and our guide mediated our experience with the local Bedouin’s, who can be quite aggressive, but we loved interacting with them! EJ has a strong sustainable ethos so many of our meals were plant forward and we stayed in mainly eco lodges and tents. Food was simple but very local and authentic. We also spent 2 days in Wadi Ram. All our transfers went seamlessly and I was impressed how they worked to accommodate all the logistical problems, whims and curiosity that arose along the trail.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MaryP137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra L, Public Relations Manager at Experience Jordan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Mary!

Thank you very much for your review! We love Jordan and we are happy to share it with our customers :-)
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays in Jordan and we could be a part of it :-) Trekking from Dana to Petra is one of the most beautiful parts of the Jordan Trail and Wadi Rum is like a different but amazing planet!

We are glad you liked it all and of course our service! :-)
You are always welcome in Jordan.
Shukran,
Ola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews