We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional tour company for Incredible Private Jordan trip”
Review of Petra Nights Tours

Petra Nights Tours
Ranked #2 of 26 Outdoor Activities in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore with Petra Nights Tours Amman the beauty of Jordan! We offer private and customized tours to Petra, Jerash, Dead Sea and other sites all over the country. Our goal is to provide personal service, give you an insight of Jordan, its people and its history and let you experience local food. Our family business has now 15 years experience in Jordan's tourism industry; we are member of the Jordan Tourism Board and ASTA.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Petra Night Tours arranged everything from itinerary, to hotel bookings, to site visits & guides. They were professional & approachable from our first email dealing with Harlene, until we were dropped us to the airport at the end of the fabulous tour. Three of us arrived at Amman airport, to a Petra Nights Tour rep waiting for us, he took us through to luggage, fast tracked us at passport control, sorted our visas within a few minutes and got us out of the airport with ease.
Our driver Moawiah was amazing, he was incredibly knowledgeable about Jordan, its people & local customs. He was a pleasure to deal with for the entire duration of the tour, we always felt incredibly safe & entertained in his company. He did a lot of extra things to make the tour more enjoyable and personalised for us. We travelled from Amman to Aqaba over the course of the holida. Moawiah picked us up each morning, drove us to the destination/ of the day, collected us after & drove us to the hotel that night. He suggested lovely restaurants for lunch & dinner for local cuisine. Any issues or changes we had, he dealt with swiftly and efficiently. The car was large, modern, safe and comfortable equipped with wifi and had a fridge full of bottled water for us each day.
Overall I would highly recommend Petra Night Tours to visit & make the most of a trip to Jordan. Their service is unrivalled. It is worth the money to use this tour company like this, and takes all hassle out of the trip. We could sit back, relax and not worry about driving, or how to get tickets into places, or figure out a safe decent place to eat, and enjoy all Jordan has to offer. I would also very much recommend a holiday in Jordan. It exceeded all expectations. It is an amazing safe country, so diverse from cities, to deserts, to green hills, and oceans. The people are lovely & welcoming. The food is consistently great.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank KathyxxIrishxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night tour"
in 46 reviews
"ali al masadeh"
in 19 reviews
"dead sea"
in 209 reviews
"wadi rum"
in 142 reviews
"private tour"
in 58 reviews
"mobile phone"
in 21 reviews
"amman airport"
in 28 reviews
"driver guide"
in 29 reviews
"visit jordan"
in 34 reviews
"mt nebo"
in 23 reviews
"wi fi"
in 11 reviews
"always on time"
in 24 reviews
"custom tour"
in 8 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 13 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 14 reviews
"four days"
in 11 reviews
Filter

152 - 156 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had a very good experience for a group of four on a privately organized tour leaving from Amman and covering Petra, Madaba, and Wadi Rum. The sights were spectacular and our driver and the trip organizer were both very responsive and supportive. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank TrunkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We did the 9 day tour. From the moment we touched ground in Amman until the plane left, Petra Nights made our trip amazing. Our tour guide, Tayseer, was not just our guide, he was like visiting your long lost brother. We can not imagine how much better he could have made our trip. The car was immaculate every time we got end, he was so knowledgeable, that we tried to stump him and he always had an answer. He made sure he took us around to get the best souvenirs to bring home. He stopped and let us take as many pictures as we wanted and never questioned anything. We loved being on our own schedule. The places he took us to eat, were outstanding! Petra Nights supplied us with a cell phone, water, and the best vacation we have EVER had! Seriously if you don’t choose them for your Jordan adventure, you will have made a huge mistake.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank quadchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We arranged with Petra Nights Tours for a private guided tour for our family of four (with adult children) to include as much as possible in the four days we had to spend in Jordan. Harlene, in the office, was extremely helpful in customizing our itinerary and hotel accommodations. She provided information and answered all of my questions leading up to our trip.

We were met at the airport where a Petra Nights agent helped expedite our entry into the country. Afterwards, we met our driver Ali, and our English speaking guide, Mohammad Najjar who were superb.

The van, which was new, was perfect. Our four 31” suitcases fit without interfering with the passenger space, along with our carryon luggage. The van was air conditioned and comfortable for the six of us. Ali was an excellent driver which made the hours on the road stress free.

Mohammad Najjar and Ali worked together to ensure that we were able to see all of the items on the list. We found Jordan to be a beautiful, culturally rich country, and enjoyed the diversity of experiences that our itinerary provided.

Our itinerary included an Amman City tour on our way from the Amman airport which included views of the old and new city areas and a visit to the Citadel and Roman theater. The next day, we drove to Madaba to see the 6th century map in St. George’s church, a visit to Mt Nebo, a photo stop in Wadi Al-Mujib, and the Shobek castle. We spent the night at Seven Wonders Bedouin camp near Little Petra. The highlight of our trip was the full day we spent in Petra including the Petra by Night experience. Following Petra, we were on the road again to meet our Bedouin driver for a jeep ride in the Jordanian desert of Wadi Rum. Afterwards, we drove to the Marriott resort for a float in the Dead Sea. The following day, we drove to Jerash and had a quick tour of the Roman ruins before heading to the airport for an early afternoon flight.

I highly recommend using Petra Nights tours for your experience in Jordan. Their knowledgeable assistance in planning our time was invaluable. And thanks to our wonderful driver and guide, Ali and Najjar, who made our trip such an amazing experience from the moment we stepped off of the plane.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ginny13d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petra Nights Tours also viewed

 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Petra Nights Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing