We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable in city good stay”
Review of Hotel Misk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Misk
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Eventhough rooms are small, the hotel is very clean with good service.
Breakfast options are v good, staff are friendly.
Recommended for short visit in Amman, also close to city areas and taxis are available.
I asked staff(Qusay) for tips on visiting dead sea, he was very helpful!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Visitor202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Well first of all the area of the hotel is very crowded traffic is horrible like most of day time and the late evening. Plus food in the hotel is not even of a one start hotel and doesn't go up to three stars hotel quality and taste wise. Room was clean but very small. Furniture is more like apartments furniture and not hotels. What was easing the two nights stay is the staff. They were friendly and helpful to me and my husband.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

For a solo traveler like me, this hotel is perfect. Room was average in size and clean. Breakfast was good too. The front office Manager is very friendly and helpful. He suggested a must visit tourist spots and even recommended an English speaking driver/tour guide at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rosie1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed with Hotel Misk booked by the company I was hired by.

The hotel is very clean and lives up to tourist standards of hygiene and is what you expect of a hotel when you picture one in your mind.

Breakfast is great. There are servings of fruit, vegetables, tea, coffee and a omelette upon request.

There is a laundry and ironing service.

In your room, there is a safe, hair dryer and a clean and well maintained bathroom.

The direction of prayer can be found in the drawers.

The only concern I had with Hotel Misk is that I asked for a wake up call twice for sure, possibly three times and none were made.

The doormen are considerably friendly and never leave me hanging when try to five them!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheCityNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

very good room but would appreciated to have more white/led light when trying to work with my computer. You'll find open people and welcoming. the location is quiet and hotel clean, overall a good place to stay and enjoy Amman.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vki2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 km away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#35 of 152 in Amman
147 reviews
2.9 km away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#18 of 152 in Amman
644 reviews
3.4 km away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#30 of 152 in Amman
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Larsa Hotel
Larsa Hotel
#26 of 152 in Amman
337 reviews
1.2 km away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#22 of 152 in Amman
384 reviews
3.1 km away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#17 of 152 in Amman
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misk

Address: Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: AU$70 - AU$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misk 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Misk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing