We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
80
138
45
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
138
45
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safeway supermarket rooms are small dead sea the hotel is clean hotel is great free wifi nice stay buffet breakfast taxi jordan intl laundry drawers
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed with Hotel Misk booked by the company I was hired by.

The hotel is very clean and lives up to tourist standards of hygiene and is what you expect of a hotel when you picture one in your mind.

Breakfast is great. There are servings of fruit, vegetables, tea, coffee and a omelette upon request.

There is a laundry and ironing service.

In your room, there is a safe, hair dryer and a clean and well maintained bathroom.

The direction of prayer can be found in the drawers.

The only concern I had with Hotel Misk is that I asked for a wake up call twice for sure, possibly three times and none were made.

The doormen are considerably friendly and never leave me hanging when try to five them!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheCityNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

very good room but would appreciated to have more white/led light when trying to work with my computer. You'll find open people and welcoming. the location is quiet and hotel clean, overall a good place to stay and enjoy Amman.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vki2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Location is perfect, price/quality balance is OK, very friendly staff, fine breakfast buffet, your not a number in this hotel, parking place for our car.....
Rooms are not very big and they have some plumbing problems....

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean - paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I used to book a room in this hotel's sister hotel, Gardenia, and I though it would be the same. It wasn't. The rooms are too small for comfort, the reception area very compact and it could use more cleanliness and maintenance in the bathrooms. Other than that, the staff were friendly

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank - -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Chose Misk Hotel due to its high ratings on TA and its close proximity to Tarabour Bus Station (for a shared taxi to Allenby Bridge @7 JD). Made reservation directly via email after my initial email inquiry was promptly answered. On the same trip, I stayed again at the Misk on my travel back from the Allenby Bridge to the airport. The hotel rented me a room for some sleep before my 2am flight back to Europe. Great flexibility. I'll stay there next time I travel to Amman.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OverlandSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews