We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
80
138
45
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
138
45
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safeway supermarket rooms are small dead sea the hotel is clean hotel is great free wifi nice stay taxi jordan
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Have been there a few times. We recall it was better in the past, but maybe because now the rooms are a little older - or because we had different rooms than last time. Internet is reliable and fast. The breakfast was pretty plain and simple. Might look online for another place next time, just in case a better deal comes up.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank westie133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice stay at Misk hotel

I would like to talk about my stay in Misk hotel which was for 2 nights. the hotel is located in a very good place facing main road in shemesani city,opposite to a supermarket that opens 24 hours and a pharmacy. Also it is easy to stand infront of the hotel entrance and get Taxi transportation. Few walking distance and you find a small shop offers tasty hot drinks like tea and beside it a pastries shop with very tasty food (i recommend simple garlic cheese pizza)with only 2 dinar. All the mentioned shops are in 5 min distance from the hotel, but also there is other big restaurants on a bit far distance. the breakfast in the hotel is delicious and with good varieties including (mixed potato egg,fried potato,jams,cheese,olive,foul,corn flecks,fruits,juice,tea,coffee, and other small things. I enjoyed Tea in Jordan generally as it taste very well with the fresh mint. The hotel also offers meals to the rooms in little higher price but very delicious like the (fried chicken with sauce and potato )with around 7 dinar,the meal for one but can supply 2 persons as its big in amount. The room was well kept and clean kind of small size room but was satisfying for me and my father with flat TV and small fridge. the bath room is small and bit old but very clean and had the needed things . coming to the staff many many thanks to Mr Saleh Jaber on the reception disk for his excellent and professional way of dealing with customers, and special thanks for his help regarding checking out of the hotel. Generally very respectful and decent staff i wish them success and happiness all the time. اقامه جميله في الفندق الاقامه كانت لمده يومين ،اولا الفندق له موقع ممتاز مقابل شارع رئيسي في منطقه شميساني. مقابل الفندق يوجد سوبرماركت مفتوح علي مدار الساعه وايضا صيدليه. علي بعد خطوات من الفندق يوجد محل لبيع المشروبات الساخنه كالشاي وبجانبه محل بيع فطاير وبيتزا لذيذه جدا،انصح ببيتزا الجبنه والثوم اللذيذه وب ٢ دينار فقط. ايضا توجد مطاعم كبيره علي مسافه ابعد قليلا. الافطار في الفندق لذي

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Aaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

During my stay for 2 nights , i really felt home. Very clean room, very nice breakfast, a great location and above all very helpful and welcoming staff. Mr. Saleh Jaber and chef Nidal gave me the feeling that i'm among my family .

Thank you so much all, and see you soon in my next visit to Amman :)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KholoudB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I arrived at night, the Room was nice and clean, there was a noise coming from the AC but wasn't a big deal. Front office was very nice and helpful.
In the morning the room service were load but I over looked that since I was awake anyway. There was no hair shampoo had to use shower gel to was my hair :/ but wasn't a big deal either.
The restaurant tho did it for me. It was very disappointing the food was so bad some food I'm sure they had longer than then should I couldn't even finish it even tho I'm normally NOT that fussy about food, so that should tell you something.
Still think it's not a huge deal, the place was good enough for the money.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I had a 3 nights stay in Misk Amman last week, in the beginning i hesitated to book there as from my previous experiences hotels in Amman and Jordan in general lacks the consistency of standards and good quality but eventually i have decided to take the risk and try a 3 stars hotel which was a pleasant surprise, here is a quick summery about the hotel:

Pros:

1. Convenient Location in Shmesani Area which is almost in the center of Amman.
2. The hotel is located in Abdul Hameed Sharaf Street which is a main road, there are so many hotels and offices around.
3. A mini market and a pharmacy in the building facing the hotel.
4. Modern Decoration and Clean premises, rooms are decently space managed with comfy beds and clean bathrooms.
5. A big selection of TV Channels.
6. Good Speed Wifi with strong coverage.
7. Quick Check in and Check out Procedures.
8. Good Buffet Breakfast with a good selection of options and an egg station which something you dont find in 3 stars hotels that much.

Cons:

I don't recall any cons, it is perfect for solo and business travelers.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews