We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of Books at Cafe

Books at Cafe
Ranked #36 of 800 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

First time to Amman and visiting my friend's favorite cafe is a must. Beautiful terrace overlooking the east side of the capital. We had a really good French toast. We expected more of the 3ejjeh tho. Oh and the bookstore lady is just the sweetest!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Rawad J. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have been told for years about Books@Cafe but not had the chance to visit. I finally had my chance last weekend and it did not disappoint. Away from the hustle and bustle of Rainbow Street you enter through a little garden into a great book shop. We headed upstairs and sat on the terrace to enjoy dinner - food was great, staff were friendly and the atmosphere wonderful. Looking forward to my next visit aready!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank APieceofJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

There is a great vibe to this place, full of young Jordanians. Hidden above a book shop this is a large cafe/bar/restaurant that serves alcohol and has shishas.

There are three main areas. One at the back outside area with no view. The indoor sheltered part and an outdoor terrace with great views of downtown Amman.

Food was fine and couldn't really complain. Staff were pretty good but it did end up being a bit pricey.

Nice place for an evening drink though.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Ddoorly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We visited two times while in Amman for late night Bedouin tea and shisha, overlooking the city on their outside terrace

Fairly priced considering the good views. Great menu and service. Lovely relaxed atmosphere with people enjoying the vibe.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank VoiceofB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Books@café is nicely situated at Jebel Amman overviewing some of the other Jebels and the Citadel. We went here twice for breakfast and both times it was absolutely delicious! Prices are well balanced and everything is clean and modern. Would definately come back when in Amman again.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marthe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Books at Cafe also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Books at Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing