We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mansaf Burrito is the highlight”
Review of Nasim

Nasim
Ranked #16 of 742 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: USD 35 - USD 212
Description: Nasim serves fragrant hot and cold mezze, marinated grilled meats and traditional Jordanian dishes; with a terrace that lets you enjoy your favorite shisha flavors. Enjoy our authentic menu with a focus on the freshest regional produce and faultlessly executed traditional recipes in a homely and familiar environment. Whether you are going out to dinner with the family, or hanging out with friends
Restaurant details
Description: Nasim serves fragrant hot and cold mezze, marinated grilled meats and traditional Jordanian dishes; with a terrace that lets you enjoy your favorite shisha flavors. Enjoy our authentic menu with a focus on the freshest regional produce and faultlessly executed traditional recipes in a homely and familiar environment. Whether you are going out to dinner with the family, or hanging out with friends
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a cost Arabic restaurant in Fairmont hotel.

Privately set chairs and tables, quiet and suitable for dates or small numbers. Lots of people Having Shisha around, if you don’t like smoke, this is not the place to go.

The highlight of the menu is their Mansaf Burrito. The Jordanian traditional dish reconstructed into a Mexican version, by having the rice and meat wrapped in a burrito, and yogurt sauce as a side dip. It tasted really good, generous portion and comes with side rocca, radishes, and green onions. About 10 JDs, but well worth the experience.

The waiters are helpful, but need more organization, got the wrong order of an ice-cream on my table, but they were nice enough to leave it for free after I had tried it thinking it was a palate cleanser before the Mansaf.

They do have a beautiful outdoor terrace which should open in 2 weeks, sounds like it will be a beautiful place to spend summer evenings.

Recommended!

1  Thank issa81 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadeel W, General Manager at Nasim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Issa 81,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with fellow travelers around the world following your recent visit to “Nasim “.
First, please allow me to thank you for recommending us online. Fairmont Amman team was so excited to read your feedback. I am so glad to know that you loved the Mansaf burritos! At Fairmont; we strive to provide an exceptional service to our guests and I am glad you loved it!
Mr. Issa 81, Thank you for highlighting visit and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

General Manager
Fadeel Wehbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I went there many times ,
They are awesome and helpful very very helpful ,
They helped me today “ Mother’s day “
They impressed us ..
Murad , Essam .. even the hookah man ,

Very quiet, unique ..

I love this place so much ,
Thank you everybody for helping me

Thank Noura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celian S, Director of Operations at Nasim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Ms. Noura A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit to “Nasim “
Fairmont Amman Team is honored to hear that we managed to make the “Mother’s Day “more special.” We just turned your moments into memories “!
I am so glad to hear that you found “Nasim “ the best place in Amman and you appreciated our efforts especially the one was provided by Murad , Essam and the hookah server. Thank you!
Ms. Noura A, on your next visit don’t miss our business lunch offers at “Salt” Steak House noting our operational hours :
Lunch 12:30 PM – 4:00 PM, Dinner 7:00 PM – 12:00 AM

Director of Operations
Celian Skandrani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This is a Jordanian lounge with a touch of modernity over typical-ity. Amazing dishes with Um Ali at the end is impressing. If you would like to enjoy Jordanian mansaf. This is the place!

2  Thank Slick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celian S, Director of Operations at Nasim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Slick J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review online following your visit to Fairmont Amman.

I am so glad to read that you found “Nasim “Jordanian lounge the best in the town! Fairmont Amman team strive to create a memorable experience to our guests and I am glad they did. Thank you for recommending our home made Um Ali & Mansaf Rolls!

Thank you again for your comments and we are so looking forward to welcome you back for creating another memorable experience.

Director of Operations
Celian Skandrani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

It’s one of the best places in Amman
The atmosphere is really nice
The serve is Excellent
And it is very cozy
Highly recommended

2  Thank Amani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celian S, Director of Operations at Nasim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Ms. Amani M ,

Thank you for the time taken to writing such a review online following your recent visit to Fairmont Amman
It’s a pleasure to hear that you found “Nasim” one of the best places in Amman. Thank you recommending us!
Fairmont Amman Team is very proud that you have been highlighting the exceptional service provided during your visit.
Ms. Amani M , on your next visit , Do not miss out our Business Lunch Offers at "Salt" "! Noting that our
Hours of Operation: Lunch 12:30 PM – 4:00 PM
Dinner 7:00 PM – 12:00 AM


Director of Operations
Celian Skandrani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Restaurant wonderful and beautiful and wonderful service and all the young wonderful and especially Murad wonderful style and dealing with the guest and to help us with food and alcohol the most beautiful restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celian S, Director of Operations at Nasim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Ms. Aida A,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience online.
It’s so exciting to read your comments following your recent visit to “Nasim “ and the exceptional service provided by the team especially from Murad. Thank you for recognizing him and please rest assured that he will be praised for his job .
At Fairmont; we strive to provide a customized service to our guests and glad that we had accomplished what we have promised.
Thank you again for highlighting your visit and on your next visit , Do not miss out on our Business Lunch Offers at "Salt"! Noting that our Hours of Operation: Lunch 12:30 PM – 4:00 PM, Dinner 7:00 PM – 12:00 AM

Looking forward to see you there!

Director of Operations
Celian Skandrani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nasim also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Fuheis, Balqa Governorate
 

Been to Nasim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing