We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
653
133
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
133
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la shuk free candy in the heart of tel aviv dizengoff square boutique hotel rooms are small fun hotel bottle of cava free massage classic room nice design superior room breakfast is served the location is perfect restaurants and bars walking distance to the beach great boutique
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

just awesome all around experience the people the hotel the staff the location and the cookies near the front desk highly recommend it for anyone who wants to experience tel aviv up close and personal

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Desdaemona_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCUReservations, Manager at Cucu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Desdaemona,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad to read you enjoyed our location, complimentary treats and above all our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the CUCU real soon!!

Yours,

The CUCU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Great boutique hotel with excellent location in TLV. Staff is really helpful, decoration funny and the lobby full of nice amenities. We had an excellent stay, enjoyed all of it : good spa, breakfast at the terrase, nice backyard garden, cute litte balcony and cool room. Perfect for a couple or friends who want to enjoy TLV

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank FandASh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCUReservations, Front Office Manager at Cucu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear FandASh,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you found our service, design and complimentary treats enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back to the CUCU very soon!

Yours,

The CUCU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This must be my 4th visit to the Cucu Hotel. I have been there every time on my own and I have always appreciated the cozy, trendy but also very personal vibe of this smaller hotel.
It has great personality and decor, from the lobby to the rooms. It's really nice to walk in and to be able to grab coffee, a beer (and candy!) like at a friend's house (but included in the price). The rooms are comfortable with a decor that doesn't scream generic hotel (a lot of white, wood and pops of colour) which creates a very welcoming and personal vibe.
The staff are always happy to provide some advice or simply have a friendly chat. As a recurring guest they have now acknowledged this each time with fun perks that were really great.
This time I had the opportunity to try their new spa services, I got a VERY energetic massage and was on a cloud for a day after that (but won't deny it wasn't exactly relaxing during!).
Finally it's a great location, La Shuk on the other side of the street is always a great place for dinner, and generally you can walk to many places from the hotel.
I highly recommend the Cucu Hotel, and will go back whenever I am back in Tel Aviv.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Genvive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCUReservations, Front Office Manager at Cucu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dearest Genvive,

Thank you sincerely for your heart-warming review! The biggest compliment we could receive is welcoming a guest of ours for the 4th time. We are so glad to learn you've enjoyed your stay with us at the CUCU so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours always with warmest regards,

The CUCU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great central location, comfortable quiet room, friendly service - my needs are pretty basic. Stayed 8 days. Most interesting places are within a 20-40min walk or an under $10 taxi ride. Comfortable bed. Nice cafe downstairs with sidewalk tables on Diezengoff street. Rooms are fairly small, but I was by myself, so it was not a problem.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AG0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCUReservations, Front Office Manager at Cucu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear AG0509,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback ! We are glad to read you enjoyed our location, amenities and service.
We hope you had a lovely holiday in Tel Aviv and look forward to welcoming you back again to the CUCU soon!

Yours,

The CUCU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This is an absolutely gorgeous, funky boutique hotel that is cool and exciting, right in the heart of Dizingof street. As you walk out of it there is so much to see and do. An ideal location to be in.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NicoleT3475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCUReservations, Front Office Manager at Cucu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Nicole,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed our fun design and location.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the CUCU shortly!

Yours,

The Cucu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews